We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #7 of 11 Quick Bites in Merritt
Description: Located at 3340 River Ranch Rd, Merritt, BC, Tim Hortons is the perfect place to go for freshly brewed coffee. Our coffee is made with 100% Arabica beans, sourced from the world's most renowned growing regions. We also offer specialty beverages including lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, iced and frozen coffee, hot chocolate, tea and real fruit Quenchers. Grab a quick snack or delicious meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy our freshly cracked Canadian eggs until 4pm. Try one of our delectable baked goods; cookies, muffins, Timbits, and donuts including our delicious Dream Donuts. We also offer a range of soups; Chicken Noodle, Cream of Broccoli and Chili which goes great with our potato wedges made with Canadian potatoes.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at 3340 River Ranch Rd, Merritt, BC, Tim Hortons is the perfect place to go for freshly brewed coffee. Our coffee is made with 100% Arabica beans, sourced from the world's most renowned growing regions. We also offer specialty beverages including lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, iced and frozen coffee, hot chocolate, tea and real fruit Quenchers. Grab a quick snack or delicious meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy our freshly cracked Canadian eggs until 4pm. Try one of our delectable baked goods; cookies, muffins, Timbits, and donuts including our delicious Dream Donuts. We also offer a range of soups; Chicken Noodle, Cream of Broccoli and Chili which goes great with our potato wedges made with Canadian potatoes.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Fast service, great coffee.
Just what you have come to expect from Tim Hortons. I went through the drive-thru and was given prompt courteous service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

We quite frequently drive to Vancouver from the Okanagan and really enjoy having lunch or just a coffee in Merritt. We stop there now for many, many years. Since the new owner has taken over these stops become an absolute delight. The staff there is the most attentive and friendly of all Tim Horton’s we have ever been to, including those we visited during our travels through provinces in the East of Canada. I really think this should be recognized and the owner/manager should get a high five for his staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stopped here on our way from Kamlops to BANFF for a Cofee. After a fairly long drive it is always nice to stop by at a place where you are familiar with and also know what to expect. We had some Cookies,Hot Chocalate and Cofee. Nice Place

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRAMA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Originally I was going to go to McDonald’s for coffee as I find there’s much better, but a craving for an ice cap came over me and I caved in and went to Timmy’s. Drive thru was quick and I was ordered and through in under a minute.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We've had countless coffees at Tim's and this place is just a part of the exceptional high quality super fast and very easy to access places available. Whether you want drive in service or a sit down snack this place will not disappoint you. The consistent quality of beverages served and the variety of donuts and snacks find us looking for this franchise on every trip. Need a coffee on a harsh road trip but don't have the time to pull in and sit down, then choose this place and five minutes later you'll be back on the road with a piping hot coffee and a tasty snack in your hands.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank westernboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.