We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Below average”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

The Best Western hotel in Invermere was a complete disappointment. In fact, it was so poor that we left after only one night when we were originally booked to stay for five nights. Our room was old with shoddy repairs; the bathroom was tiny and poorly cleaned; the so-called high speed internet was slow; the hot tub was small, old, and outside in a small fenced off area; the air conditioner was so loud that we had to shut it off; and a fire alarm at 10 PM kept all guests outside for over an hour (the manager couldn’t determine why the fire alarm went off–he said that it does that from time to time and that it may go off again).

Consequently, we got only a few hours sleep and no sympathy at the front desk when we checked out (we were still expected to pay our full bill). We don’t recommend this hotel. We believe it is a poor example of a Best Western hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jdtravel-calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    90
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
51
108
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

I'm a regular business traveller and this was my first stay at the Invermere Best Western. All in all, it's an adequate hotel facility in a community that desperately needs more hotel competition. It’s the most expensive place in town yet it’s dated with yesterday’s hotel fashions and in need of an earnest renovation. Still, it seemed the best hotel/motel option as I was driving around, (the Super8 was full). If a new hotel, the likes of the Hampton or Holiday Inn were to build in town, the rates at the Best Western would drop to where they should be. See the attached photos and you’ll see what I mean.

When I checked in, the front desk lady seemed indifferent, at best. Oh well, I was looking for a place to sleep, not a new buddy.

A continental “Free” breakfast is included in the price of your room.

The ironing board tells us that this hotel expects the worst from their guests. To avoid theft the iron is bolted to the business end of the board rendering it incredibly difficult to press a business shirt or blouse. On the plus side, there was a microwave and a bar fridge in the room. There's a nice pub across the street where I enjoyed a good meal.

  • Liked — Across the street from a good resturant
  • Disliked — The ironing board
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

We recently stayed at this Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ski package was good value and the staff are quite friendly. We'll be back to golf in the summer.

  • Liked — Staff were great
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BradCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2007

It was a weekend getaway for my partner and myself.
When we entered the hotel me were greeted with a smile and great customer service. Upon check in we were told of the facilities that the hotel offered and we were very happy with the fact that we did not have to pay for our wireless Internet access. The room itself was very nice. The thing we noticed the most were the small details that the staff had put into the room for example the heat was turned on for us so the room was nice and warm and not cold like most hotel's we have stayed in. It was also great that they had a pub connected to the hotel so we didn't have to venture out into the cold when it was time for dinner and a few drinks. I really liked the fact that the hotel was centrally located to just about everything that the town had to offer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay with great service.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Bathroom floor
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Giggles0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2006

We actually found the Invemere Inn to be very nice, comfortable and clean.
The staff were excellent and did their best to answer all of our questions.
The continental was basic, but filled our family of 4's needs quite nicely.
The location was perfect, we were there for a hockey tournament and the hotel is only a block away from the arena.
All in all we enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Liked — location, service, price
  • Tips/Secrets — if you're travelling with a group, ask for a group rate!
  • Stayed November 2005, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2005

Our family spent a night at this inn. It is really, at best, a two star hotel (but barely). I was a little disappointed. The hallways are smelly and there is no pool only a very small whirlpool. The decor is very worn out. The free breakfast was ok, but very simple. The rooms are standard and clean. The beds are of reasonable comfort. The towels in the rooms are very old and have an odd caramel colour. The hotel is located in the town, which is convenient if you wish to visit this nice B.C. town. The hotel is not that close to the lake. If you are thinking about staying here I highly recommend that you go north 15 kms to the town of the Radium Hot Springs. This town has plenty of great motels at a cheaper rate or get a better hotel for your money.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank albertalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2005

The entrance lobby was ok with friendly staff. there was no offer of help with our luggage and we were sent off to our second floor room. The whole corridor reeked of smoke, as did our room. There was only a tiny opening window so had to rely on the (noisy) air conditioning to refresh the air.
Breakfast was very basic - lukewarm tea and coffee, and DIY cereal and toast. Not what I expected from a big chain like Best Western.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
23.2 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.6 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
13.1 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
15.7 km away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
Address: 1310 Seventh Avenue | PO Box 2340, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Invermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invermere Inn is a classic, affordable renovated 46 room hotel . Centrally located in downtown Invermere with spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and Lake Windermere. Just a short walk to many shops, businesses and the beautiful Kinsmen Beach on the lake. Hotel guests can enjoy a host of year round recreational activities such as; golfing, biking, hiking, snow and water skiing, and the world renowned hot springs. All rooms are accompanied with air conditioning, flat screen TV, high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and optional king or queen beds. Wake up in the Mountains and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast included with your stay. The Invermere Inn also features a meeting room, business centre, exercise facility, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly. The Copper City Cafe, Copper City Saloon, and a Cold Beer, Liquor & Wine store are all conveniently located at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invermere Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing