We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in Hope”
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good option in Hope”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great location, clean comfortable large room. Stayed 1 night and Raymond was friendly and helpful. Its not a modern interior, but was good for a motel. Value for money, and would stay again if revisiting Hope

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKhattrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    61
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
76
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stopped in Hope for one night on our way to the Vancouver Island ferry. The Windsor Motel proved excellent value for money. A spacious room with a comfortable king sized bed and balcony overlooking the park. Our stay was brief as we left early due to a mud slide having closed highway 1, but we had everything we needed including free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewrens_hv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

comfortable, clean good sized room with normal facilities plus fridge. Two good restaurants nearby, located in town centre

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeceForfar_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

A friend and myself stayed here for 3 days Aug 2010.We were in room 204 i believe,Upon first entering the place we were welcomed by the owner,nice man.He asked if we were here for some fishing.Nope,were here to do some recon and to go to Saturday's Abbotsford Airshow.

The room we got had 2 Queen beds,patio,noisy A/C unit.Dirty,worn out carpet,Small fridge and and counter area.It also had a really musky smell as we opened the door.Granted,it was 33 cel that day and the patio door was closed and the AC off.We turned the AC on to cool the room down a bit and went to PapAndreas next door for a quick bite and then down to the beer store,Then we went back to the room.While we were out,the owner came in and shut the AC off. Not sure why ?? Anyway that kind of pissed us off a bit but we never bothered asking why..Overall,a so/so place for a guys weekend,We drank alot of beer over the 3 days so accomodations were'nt really high on the list.I'm glad i brought my summer sleeping bag as i didn't feel comfortable about getting under the covers of the bed..i don't think my G/F would stay here..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Easy to find, nice view on the 2nd floor, overlooking the Chinese garden. Clean room with huge, and very comfortable beds. Fridge, microwave, and very quiet. Owner was very friendly although don't beleive there was any continental breakfast available. Good location as a stop over from Vancouver Island to Wells Grey national park. Spent some time researching accommodation on Trip Advisor before hand and pleased with choice. Would certainly stay again and recommend for others !

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd flr overlooking the Chinese garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKRobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel_munroe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

had a very nice time at the Windsor Motel. as more of a hotel guy, I was pleased to find that, although Hope offers motels exclusively, there was very little lacking at this establishment. I had never stayed at an independently owned motel before, and arrived cautious due to the innumerable horror stories of dirtbag motels I've absorbed over the years.

I was very happy to find a good sized, clean room, with many of the perks not often associated with a $60 stay (fridge, microwave, nice staff, clean room). I felt secure in this location and was never concerned about our safety or the sanitary precautions in this building.

I say if you're spending a night in Hope, you'd do yourself a favour in choosing this location. also, the view from my private balcony in the morning, overlooking the local mountain ranges, was pretty breath taking. I'll try to upload a picture, but as for the moment I'm reviewing from an iPhone.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel_munroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We found this motel in the internet and were really surprised how clean and comfortable this motel is at a reasonable price. Mr. Yu is very friendly and helpful. We had a spacious room with two queen beds and a balcony to the Japanese garden. A perfect location for a stay when driving from the National Parks to Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieterA_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.9 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 20 in Hope
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.2 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#6 of 20 in Hope
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#16 of 20 in Hope
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
344 reviews
1.8 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Property: Windsor Motel
Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing