We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
208
17
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
17
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

My husband and I stayed one night as we were on our way to Banff. We booked a private room, which came with an ensuite bathroom. All of the facilities were very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciated that we could use the freezer and fridge to store our perishables. We would highly recommend the "Dreamcatcher Hostel"

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank MoragV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Hey! They are ask me to send the CVV for the booking, otherwhise the reservation will not be completed, i want to make sure that it is not a spam. Anyone else did receive that in order to make the booking?

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adrià Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The Dreamcather hostel is such a wonderful place to stay. We stayed here for a month in Feb-March for a ski trip.

The hostel has everything you could possibly need, a massive kitchen, super nice lounging area, it’s very clean and tidy and the owners and staff are all super friendly. Could not recommend this place highly enough!

Golden is a great base to explore the local ski options from Kicking Horse to Rogers Pass/ Yoho / Banff national park, the options are endless!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Simon and Carloyn have made a very welcoming home for travellers. Very clean, well run and friendly. The lourge, dining and kitchen area is very large and relaxing. Nice 4 bed dorm too. Could not ask for more. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

You can't beat the location for this hostel: walking distance to grocery store, restaurants and pubs. Only 10mins drive to the ski hill.
The staff is super dedicated, helpful and welcoming. Would stay there again!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews