We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see. Must eat.”

The Island Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can stop in for a continental breakfast, quick soup, salad or sandwich, or relax and dine on one of our Asian inspired starters followed by an entrée of local game. Dishes prepared using our fresh produce grown on "the Island". Come ask for a tour!!Convenient Online Reservations on our website.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are travelling abroad from Italy this summer and stopped in on our way through Golden last evening.
Everything about our experience here was incredible.
The food was seasoned perfectly and absolutely delicious. Really did blow us away. (I had the Short rib Entree and my wife had the cashew chicken, daily soup was also great!)
Was a very very nice location aswell. A beautiful rustic building that obviously is taken care of very well. Service was very friendly and fast.
10/10 can not recommend a visit enough.
Awesome Job Island!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank B9211BVroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this restaurant based on TA ratings and we were pleased. We had a nice table on the second floor patio, The service was good. We were having a late lunch on a Saturday. I had the lamb meatball linguini. The sauce was very good. I really couldn't detect the lamb component in the meatballs but it was still a good bowl of pasta. Two entrees, three drinks, tax & tip came to $79 CAN.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank handpickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Silvester was an amazing server! Energetic and positive we enjoyed our meal and our entertainment from Silvester. Guy deserves a damn raise!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jaedenm889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were very accommodating of our group of 13 guests. Food was very good. Service excellent. The food was a bit slow in coming but we all enjoyed the experience a lot.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeinVancouver826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice lunch here, the homemade pasta and sauce was really good. Staff could be a bit more friendly.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sheilahV596NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Island Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.