We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
196
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highland cattle other guests living room rooms are beautifully furnished hot tub an amazing host best places we have ever stayed every morning short drive great place to get away stayed longer spent nights beautiful house relaxing place to stay canadian rockies perfect stay feel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited Banff NP and decided to book 3 nights at the Home Lodge. It’s a great place to stay with all modern comfort, very spacious and oh so quiet. The owner, Lynn, makes pancakes, ... every morning. We felt very much taken care off and even spoiled. We would definitely go back whenever visiting Canada again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 758kristelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate you coming to stay with me and am very happy you enjoyed all the breakfast choices each morning. Hope you make it back this way again, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Out host was so friendly kind we loved her. The whole place was so inviting and warm. The decor to the rooms are done beautifully. Rooms are so private and relaxing. The beds are so comfy you just drift away . The food is beyond words so much care gone into it and very tasty and good .

Room Tip: All rooms are good
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have had the opportunity to spend time with Lynn and Siggy at Home Lodge. This is an IDEAL place to base your Golden activities from. Private, beautiful rooms/buildings/grounds but only a short hop to town or the hill. Aptly named, Home Lodge really does fell like your home away from home. Comfortable, welcoming and best of all, pretension free!!

Thanks again to our hosts for a wonderful stay here in Golden!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lambchop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Your words have made my day, maybe my week! When I set up Home Lodge I always wanted guests to feel exactly like this - like a little boutique lodge but totally pretension free. So thank you so much for feeling that way and sharing your review. We love having your group to stay and are delighted you got such great heli-ski conditions. Here's to next time. Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This B&B is excellent! We were made to feel so special by Lynn and Siggy. They made us feel so welcome, and their attention to every detail was amazing.
The location is absolutely stunning and beautiful! Their home and property is so lovely, clean and wonderfully comfortable. A real home away from home.
The fireplace was even lit for us when we returned home after dinner. So cozy to curl up. Our room was just perfect with ensuite and walk in closet. Breakfast every morning was first class. All of us had a fantastic time!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maryannebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

You were special, which is why it was easy to treat you that way! It was wonderful to have you all to stay, we're so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Hope you're able to visit again and you can conquer the heliski powder! Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Once again, our family and extended family spent 4 nights at the Home Lodge. There is not much else that needs to be said about this place, except AWESOME. I do not easily recommend places to stay, however, this is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life for a while and it is literally at the end of the road.

Can't wait to return again next year, Thanks Lynn!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafetyBob2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for once again coming to stay and for taking time to write. It's wonderful to see the family grow. I'm so pleased you enjoy staying here and I thank you for the immaculate condition and respectful manner in which you all treat the surroundings. Have a wonderful 2018! Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews