We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
196
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highland cattle other guests rooms are beautifully furnished hot tub every morning an amazing host best places we have ever stayed short drive stayed longer great place to get away beautiful house spent nights perfect stay relaxing place to stay ensuite bathroom canadian rockies feel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

A beautiful place which became our home for the three days we stayed. Far more than any usual B&B, guest not only have comfortable bedrooms but also complete use of the whole house - lounge, dining room, kitchen, gardens and hot tub. On top of that, there are amazing views and Lynn provides the most lovely breakfasts with a different hot option each day.
Lynn is a fantastic host and always happy to suggest places to visit.
Golden itself is about 10 Minutes in the car and is a great centre for The Rockies.
I can’t recommend Lynn and her home enough. The only problem is that everywhere else is bound to be a disappointment from now on!

Room tip: Rooms at the front probably have the best view but not necessarily the largest.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dillydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hello, hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Canada and had a good trip back home. Thank you so much for posting your review - I'm delighted you were happy with your stay. I'm still trying to keep the variety of hot breakfast ideas going - any ideas you have please let me know! :-) Happy travels, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Such a lovely, quiet place outside of the touristy area. And Lynn is such an amazing host! So warm and welcoming, she made us feel truly at home. The entire place is spotless, and our room tastefully decorated and supplied with everything we needed for comfort and privacy. We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello from Golden. Thanks for taking time to post a review and even more thanks for choosing to stay with me. Hope you make it to Golden again another time, would love to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited Banff NP and decided to book 3 nights at the Home Lodge. It’s a great place to stay with all modern comfort, very spacious and oh so quiet. The owner, Lynn, makes pancakes, ... every morning. We felt very much taken care off and even spoiled. We would definitely go back whenever visiting Canada again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 758kristelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate you coming to stay with me and am very happy you enjoyed all the breakfast choices each morning. Hope you make it back this way again, Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Out host was so friendly kind we loved her. The whole place was so inviting and warm. The decor to the rooms are done beautifully. Rooms are so private and relaxing. The beds are so comfy you just drift away . The food is beyond words so much care gone into it and very tasty and good .

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have had the opportunity to spend time with Lynn and Siggy at Home Lodge. This is an IDEAL place to base your Golden activities from. Private, beautiful rooms/buildings/grounds but only a short hop to town or the hill. Aptly named, Home Lodge really does fell like your home away from home. Comfortable, welcoming and best of all, pretension free!!

Thanks again to our hosts for a wonderful stay here in Golden!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lambchop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homelodge, Owner at Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Your words have made my day, maybe my week! When I set up Home Lodge I always wanted guests to feel exactly like this - like a little boutique lodge but totally pretension free. So thank you so much for feeling that way and sharing your review. We love having your group to stay and are delighted you got such great heli-ski conditions. Here's to next time. Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews