We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
93
15
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
15
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs hot tub short walk to the gondola rooms are large nice bathroom stayed here for nights ski trip excellent stay long weekend yogurt casks lodge skiing hill snow lodging slopes
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 128 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently visited Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and could not be happier about our decision to stay at the Copper Horse Lodge. The staff go above and beyond to attend to every detail and make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We have never felt so at home or welcomed and were so impressed with the outstanding accommodations and service. The on-site restaurant is wonderful and caters to special dietary requests. We had an amazing weekend and will most certainly go back! Thanks again!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've been coming to Golden and Kicking Horse since 2004 and I can tell you after staying at multiple other properties, the Copper Horse is the best/ only place to stay. It's the perfect place to get your day started with a fantastic breakfast and after a long day of skiing, the best place to relax and eat great food (corks). The rooms, the hot tub, the staff, are all amazing and will go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.

I'll see you there,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The rooms could use an update a bit in terms of updated amenities such as new trash cans, televisions, etc. The rooms are beautiful but the outdated amenities make the rooms seem dated.

We love this place, though! The folks who manage the lodge and the restaurant are amazing, friendly and engaged. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Copper Horse and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Cozy and intimate spot steps from the mountain. The staff are very friendly and helpful, from check in to service in their fantastic restaurant (Corks), it feels as if you are amongst friends visiting in their beautiful chalet. The rooms are great and comfortable, the lobby offers comfort by a fire, and the restaurant downstairs offers great local beers, good wines and great food (loved my steak dinner). There is hot tub area out back which is a great place to kick back after a day on the mountain with your friends or visit with a few of the other guests. I would highly recommend Kicking Horse for a great ski destination and stay at the Copper Horse Lodge, you'll be happy you chose this place.
Tom G.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Copper Horse Lodge. The accomodations and food were excellent. The proprietors, Troy and Corrina, went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would have no hesitation recommending Copper Horse to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews