We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elk meatloaf”

The Turning Point Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned business that offers pizza, pasta, steaks and burgers, etc. We have a separate kids menu, gluten free options and vegan dishes are available, and also offer take out and delivery within the town of Golden. Patio seating in the summer or enjoy the warm fireplace in the winter. We welcome large groups. We also have plenty of space for parking
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The menu of the Turning Point is enormous!
They offer all kinds of different cuisines including pizza.
I had a hard time making up my mind but ended up going with the elk meatloaf.
Very good choice! Enormous portions.
Service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwen_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 467 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We had great service and Natasha was enthusiastic about the strawberry cheesecake - which is to die for - ty Natasha

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for a late lunch . They were quick and efficient. We were a group of nine and ordered varying items . I had the elk burger , it was on the dryer side . This is more a casual dining place .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mathewmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Just average in every way. Food was ok and service was ok. Nothing really stood out beyond being hungry and they were open.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dawst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The first time we went to the Turning Point we got a lovely table by the wall. The service was excellent and the food very tasty. We went back a few days later, and it was a little more crowded. I asked to be seated in one of the corner booths, but it seems they are not available for a party of two. We were seated in the middle of the room ( which I don't like) while the booths remained empty. Just my opinion, but I think they should have tried to accommodate the wishes of the customer (me!).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 000Amy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Turning Point Restaurant also viewed

Golden, Kootenay Rockies
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Turning Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing