We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful for family on a budget!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinewood Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family on a budget!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were traveling with a young 7 month old baby. This place suited us so well. It was impeccably clean with all the housekeeping essentials. We ate at the Diner which is a block from the hotel. We were very pleased and would highly recommend it to anyone. The town of Golden has a lot of activities for children such as parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    49
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
46
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the Pinewood Inn in August of 2011. We knew this wasn't the Hilton because of the low price we paid. Still, we were very pleasantly surprised with the room. The place was very clean, well-equipped, and quiet. Our family of 4 stayed here 2 nights and Debora was great in helping us to get into a room that matched what we wanted. I appreciated that she stopped by to make sure all was ok - so many place don't do that!!!

The value for what we paid was great. If we are back in Golden we will certainly stay in the Pinewood Inn!

Room Tip: Room 6 is free-standing...it was terrific. See the room photos online on the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very impressed with how clean it was. It was perfect for our needs, a pit stop in our travels. We stayed in room 5 with our 2 small sons they loved the bunk beds! It exceeded my expectations, remember this is a motel in golden it is not the Hliton. The price is very reasonable and the owners are very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy99991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stay here if you want really clean accommodation, really friendly hosts, and a peaceful quiet location that is close to everything. We reserved based on all the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and they were all spot on.

My husband and I and our two teenager sons stayed three nights last week in Room 5. The room had the usual amenities expected in a hotel (tv, kettle, bathroom soaps, lush towels, air conditioning, etc.), and we all slept really well in the comfortable beds. We never heard any traffic, or neighbours, and had the screened windows wide open during the night to welcome in the fresh mountain air.

After checking in, Debi, the hostess/owner had popped over to ensure everything was fine, and the next day she popped over again to offer any suggestions for our day trips. You don’t get that kind of service and genuine passion in a mega hotel! We saw Dale, her hubby, hard at work around the property many times during our stay. It was evident that together they have created a cozy little business for travellers who value cleanliness, quietness and friendliness.

We highly recommend Pinewood Inn and won’t consider anywhere else on our next visit to Golden. Thanks Debi and Dale for a great start to our Kicking Horse & Rocky Mountain vacation.

Room Tip: Visit their website for true photos of room layouts, bed options, and prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BicycleCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I have been staying at the Pinewood Inn for buisness the past 5 years and have found it to be very comfortable,exeptionally clean,and quiet,and the owners Deb and Dale are awesome people. You can park your car right outside your door and unload, without those long hallways and stairs to worry about. I have had some different rooms,but they all come with great amenities and standards,like internet, large coffe makers,kitchenettes with everything you could want or need. playing cards, crib boards,reading material,etc. It is close to all the servces in town, i couldn,t ask for a better place and at such a resonable rate. ,I would recommend the Pinewood Inn to my mother-in-law.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead in the busy months so you won,t be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woody1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Don't let the location and outside appearance scare you away. We stayed in unit 2 and it was super clean and well maintained. Very quiet as well. The wi fi worked great as well. If you want to save some money, still feel safe and really have everything you need (tv,microwave,fridge and all the other little things) this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed here briefly one night while travelling across BC, not expecting much except a place to get some sleep. Ended up pleasantly surprised with how clean it was. It had new bathroom fixtures, a comfortable bed, a second bedroom with twin bunks (would be great if travelling with kids), and wireless internet. This motel has limited rooms, may be a good idea to reserve. Is just a minute off the hwy, but is on a quiet road, and convenient to a diner, Tim Hortons, and gas stations. Great little spot to stay on a cross country drive, or on a ski trip to kicking horse if looking for simple accomodations with kitchenette.

Room Tip: Rm 5 has both twin bunks and a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoad088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
2.6 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.6 km away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Inn

Property: Pinewood Inn
Address: 1405 11th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinewood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Unit motel located in the town of Golden, BC. This cozy and quiet accommodation offers kitchen suites, separate bedrooms and a cabin each including the essentials for extended or overnight stays. This motel strives for clean and comfortable rooms with comfortable duvets and pillows at an affordable rate. Accommodations vary - sleeping 1-4 persons. BBQ's are available for your personal use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pinewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing