We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional and healthy food”
Review of Allegra Restaurant

Allegra Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Allegra Restaurant specializes in Mediterranean fine dining with a seasonal changing menu. The open kitchen atmosphere allows patrons to watch the chef prepare meals. An extensive wine, beer and martini list completes a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed September 15, 2021

A cozy setting with friendly staff who served us in a very personal manner. Our meals were well presented and absolutely delicious. We'll definitely be returning. A reservation is a good idea here.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigator280717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2021 via mobile

Dined with another couple and all thoroughly enjoyed our choices. The Filet,lamb, chicken feature and the pasta dish were our choices and we all agreed that they were great.
Highly recommend dining here and we will be patrons there again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Terry J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

Small, friendly, food was well presented, well prepared and wonderfully hot. The taste was fantastic. The restaurant is small, but so personable and friendly. I would recommend anyone who is staying in Cranbrook to book ahead as they get fully booked. Fantastic little restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneLucy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2021

We have visited Allegra many times over the years. Always has the service been friendly, the food is amazing and ambience fantastic. We loved every dish and the desserts. It’s c how Thomas the chef can produce such flavourful and creative dishes with such beautiful presentation. He even can deliciously accommodate dietary needs. Everything is made in house. Even the Meringue and Cheesecakes. Hard to decide what desserts, so we got them all. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank PattyK6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2021

Chester and I enjoyed a delicious dinner at this wonderful restaurant on Wednesday, August 11. Everything was excellent. Fine. wine, fine food and excellent service. Thomas, the owner and chef, makes every customer feel welcome and he goes out of his way to meet everyone's requests. For sure this is the best restaurant in Cranbrook. Just for your information, Chester is having a problem swallowing his food right now and Thomas made a special meal just for him and gave us a private booth at the front of the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T8338PIdieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Allegra Restaurant also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Allegra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.