We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay, a great way to break from the open road”
Review of Almo Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almo Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It was just what we needed. Friendly staff, clean beds and coffee on a sunny patio the next morn...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Traveling through Cranbrook to US and stayed one night. Good quiet location and convenient access to Hwy. Would and have already recommended this motel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmania47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My sister Sandy and I took a road trip through to Fort Steele, B.C. and returned via Idaho and Washington.
We stayed at the Almo Court Motel for 2 days. We were fortunate to have the room with the rotunda. This is actually a suite with 2 very big rooms, each with a queen bed. The first room also has a full funtioning kitchen with pretty much everything required to make meals. The second room is huge and has a large flat screen t.v. and a table with chairs. The bathroom is very nice. The complimentary soaps were good and the towels were fluffy !!!
Our room was non-smoking, also no pets and b/c my sister has asthma I am cautious about where we stay- there was absolutely no 'funny smell' that one can sometimes detect in older places, nor was there any cover up odours such as the 'glade' thing that I have also experienced elsewhere.
One of my favourite things about our stay there was the view of the mountains from our suite. Incredible !!!
Parking was fine and I felt secure parking my newish vehicle there. Wifi worked great.
As other reviewers have noted, this is a squeaky clean motel. The young family who own it are hard working and also friendly.
When I return to Cranbrook I will definately not consider staying anywhere else but the Almo Court Motel - an oldie but a goodie.
Best Wishes to the young family who own/operate this place.

Room Tip: any room with a mountain view, try for the rotunda room -there is only one but worth the extra littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hulamoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It was great having you stay with us, hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in the little house across the street from main hotel. It is a budget hotel, but very clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank j0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Dated but clean rooms. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garbeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We are travelling backpackers. This lodge is perfect for low budget travelers" Its very clean and the staff is helpfully and friendly. Its run by a friendly couple. We planned staying fpr two days but we stayed finally 7 days. The couple did give us very good tips for sightseeing in this area. We´ll come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stopped over in Cranbrook on way to Kelowna therefore just needed affordable basic accomodation for the night. Very good rates and pet friendly rooms. Balcony to enjoy your coffee in the morning. Clean standard room. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
8.7 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.1 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.6 km away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almo Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almo Court Motel

Address: 316 2nd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $78 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Almo Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the south side of town. 2 blocks from City Centre. Across from the Canadian Museum of Rail Travel & the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort. Restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the rooms have Kitchenettes, some suites have full kitchen. Also great big family unit available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almo Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almo Court Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing