We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside turn you off .. the rooms inside are great !”
Review of Almo Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almo Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Had I have not read a good review (several) on this motel I would not have picked it as a stop for the night. It looks kind of disjointed from the outside with add ons etc, but the desk people could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Got a double room in the back, away from the busy road traffic & railway .. yes railway.. it was totally quiet. The room was extra clean, great beds and bedding and towels, full size fridge, stove, microwave and small efficiency kitchen. A very large flat screen TV and I could have easily stayed a week ! Just across the road looks to be a wonderful Railroad Museum .. We will be back for sure when time affords checking out the town and the museum. Could easily spend a week exploring Highway 3 towns all the way from here to Hope !

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back away from highway and railway noise ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphymutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, bright, comfortable, and quiet. We "splurged" and spent the extra $6 for the kitchenette suite. What a bargain! Well equipped kitchenette, comfortable bed, and the lady at the front desk helpful and friendly. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very reasonable, nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. It has fridge and tv and our room had balcony. Try to book this directly by calling this hotel. Our reservation seemed to be hard to find then we realized their website redirects you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MDcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was nicely done. We had a balcony with a nice view. The rooms are very small but nice and clean. My only suggestion is that you could include more than 1 package of coffee. The motel is right by the highway so it was a bit noisy. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clipper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated Motel on Crowsnest. Excellent location. Very easy to find. Very comfortable rooms with kitchenette. Very reasonable rates. Many restaurants close by. Very friendly staff. The rooms are exceptionally clean!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked online and was naturally concerned that it would be as nice as the pictures. They didn't disappoint! So clean, fresh and modern! Great little balconies to watch the clouds over the mountains and a short jaunt to the us border. The prices were amazing ( less than $80 for two people) and the staff really friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This older motel has been nicely renovated inside, so the rooms appear quite modern. We stayed in a Queen suite with a kitchenette. The owner was friendly and helpful; the rooms were extremely clean and the bed comfortable. We would definitely recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leahann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
8.7 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
2.1 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
1.6 km away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almo Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almo Court Motel

Address: 316 2nd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Almo Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the south side of town. 2 blocks from City Centre. Across from the Canadian Museum of Rail Travel & the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort. Restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the rooms have Kitchenettes, some suites have full kitchen. Also great big family unit available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almo Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almo Court Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing