We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
50
41
19
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
41
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchenette suitelaminate floorsgreat storiescleaning supplieswould stay here againcomfortable bedrooms are smallroad noisefull kitchencoffee makergood sizea great place to stayroad tripbalconyfridgebarbappliances
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The Almo has spent a bunch of money renovating the outside and inside of an older motel. We are a family of four and rented the deluxe suite which is a upper floor corner unit one bedroom kitchenette suite. Freshly painted, laminate floors, nice modern finishing and decor with a queen and double bed. Free parking and wifi. Lots of room for the four of us and a pleasant comfortable stay without all the hotel amenities but a third of the price being under $100 a night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Stayed here for one night in late September- family suite which had two beds. Had everything we needed for our short visit; reasonable price ($95 all in), clean and staff were friendly. No issues booking it again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no-problem-mon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We stayed here about a year ago didn't hesitate to return. This time we had a different room with a kitchenette again and it was just as good as the first time. Great price for such a well appointed, clean, comfy room, and you save a a lot making your own breakfast. This is our go-to place when in Cranbrook. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We arrived quite late and were greeted by the friendly owner. We had a nice room on the upper floor, with a balcony, all very clean & fresh. At the moment they are digging up the road (2nd Street South) at the side which caused us some confusion - as the sat navy wanted to turn down. It actually can be accessed directly from Highway 3. The room was comfortable with a big bed. Good value for money.
The owners recommendation of the Heid Out bar as somewhere we could still eat at 10pm was spot on, 5minutes walk away, mainly along Highway 3, then 1 block down Obaker St

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Purton_Stoke_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Owner at Almo Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

customer satisfaction is always our first priority
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We stayed for one night on our way across BC. The room was very reasonably priced, clean, and well equipped. The bed was a little smaller than a queen and kind of canoed in the middle, but not too badly. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helped us find a good spot for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews