We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Glady did everying to make us feel 'at home' and welcome. The room we had on the ground floor was a great size and very private. Meeting the other guests and hearing Glady's story was a treat. We received some great tips from guests on which route to take back to Vancouver - very special places that only the locals would know. Breakfast was super and Glady even wrapped the left over muffins from breakfast and filled our thermos for us before we left for our morning tea.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
32
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What a wonderful and warm woman Glady is! She makes you feel that you are home not away, with her inviting personality. We had such fun, meeting the other guests, sharing some wine and a great nights sleep. The breakfast or feast was outstanding. Everyone was giddy, happy and really didn't want to leave. Our host just keeps bring out more & more foods. Love the house, everything was perfect. Thanks Glady see you next time for sure...A perfect end of a great vacation in Canada....

Room Tip: Stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Glady was an amazing hostess. All aspects of the experience were top rate. I would highly recommend anyone in need of a bed and breakfast in the Cranbrook area to give Glady a call. She is willing and able to go the extra mile to ensure you are as comfortable as possible. Glady has a knack of making you feel very much at ease and at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamiota, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Upon arrival my wife and I were warmly greeted by Gladys. We recieved a tour of the home and of our room. Privacy was assured. We were given directions to places we wanted to go. We spent a restful night in our room and were greeted warmly in the morning Glady's suggested a breakfast of her specialty- crepes. Excellent choice.
Not to mention the freshfruit and other goodies. Great conversation at the breakfast table in easy manner. This lady strives to ensure that her guests get the best of their visit. The house is indeed historical. Our small dog was welcomed for the stay and we had easy access to the outdoors not to mention wildlife in the yard - deer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This B&B is all about the hostess. She's warm, friendly, and super hospitable. It's like coming home to mom's yummy cooking and pampering. The room we stayed in is super cool, with an awesome bathroom. Very comfy bed too. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were very happy with our stay. Glady is an excellent hostess and went out of her way to help us with dinner suggestions, directions in town and directions for the next leg of our trip. The fruit crepes with her homemade rhubarb sauce were wonderful. We highly recommend Baker Hill.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senator60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Glady is an excellent host and the home and location were perfect. Close enough to the 'downtown' area to walk for dinner. Great recommendation provided by Glady. She facilitated meeting the other guests making for a very pleasant evening.

Room Tip: One main floor room available suitable for people with a pet or difficulty navigating stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2retire2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
8.5 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.0 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
6.5 km away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
1.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 6 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110 12th Ave S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 2S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this century-old mansion one block from downtown Cranbrook BC. The 2016 Platinum "Best of Business Award", our third, is an 18 year business, known for our spacious, quiet rooms with ensuites, excellent food and a very friendly atmosphere. We encourage you to see our reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing