We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good, great staff.”

Don Cherry's Sports Grill
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: European, Pub, Grill
Description: Readers Choice for the "Best Sports Bar" 2015, Full lunch & dinner menu as well as 10 draught lines featuring many of Labatt's favorites, & a full selection of wine & spirits. 12 Big screen TV's featuring a wall of Sports entertainment, 80'' beautiful flat screen tv, with four 42's surrounding it. Lots of sports memorabilia all around the room which itself definitely lays tribute to the Boston Bruins. Our menu offers many of the Don Cherry's Classics as well as some locally influenced flare. We also have a large patio & also lots of room for large groups inside as well. Eat, Drink, & Be Cherry!
Restaurant details
Description: Readers Choice for the "Best Sports Bar" 2015, Full lunch & dinner menu as well as 10 draught lines featuring many of Labatt's favorites, & a full selection of wine & spirits. 12 Big screen TV's featuring a wall of Sports entertainment, 80'' beautiful flat screen tv, with four 42's surrounding it. Lots of sports memorabilia all around the room which itself definitely lays tribute to the Boston Bruins. Our menu offers many of the Don Cherry's Classics as well as some locally influenced flare. We also have a large patio & also lots of room for large groups inside as well. Eat, Drink, & Be Cherry!
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I was staying at the hotel for three nights and chose to eat here each night. The menu options were extensive and the food was fabulous. The staff was friendly and the service was speedy. As a visitor to the town I felt warmly welcomed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vester2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianna G, Manager at Don Cherry's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi there,

Very happy to hear you had a great experience with us at Don Cherry's during your stay. We strive for excellent customer service, so I am very glad to hear it met your expectations. Hope we see you again when you visit next!

Cheers,
Tianna Gates
Don Cherry's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I Had a burger was the best I ever had my husband had some wings and he says they were perfect . We sat at the bar and the bartender i believe her name was Amber gave us amazing service and had a great sense of humour

Thank alyssem1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianna G, Manager at Don Cherry's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your wonderful review of Don Cherry's. I am so happy you guys enjoyed your food as well as the service by Amber. We work hard to give excellent service with a great culinary experience, so I am very happy to hear everything met your expectations. Hope to see you soon!

Cheers,
Tianna Gates
Don Cherry's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We went for burgers and a beer. Had The Great White North with fries. It was fantastic, juicy and flavourful with hot crispy fries. My friend had The Western Ranch. It was huge, smelt and looked delicious. She got hers well done because they cook there burgers with a hint of pink. Which I don’t mind I prefer that over a dry burger. Best burgers in Cranbrook. Thanks to our lovely server Jami-Lynn for excellent customer service with a great sense of humour.

Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianna G, Manager at Don Cherry's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi Nicole,

Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us. The burgers will definitely not leave you hungry :)
Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Tianna Gates
Don Cherry's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Stayed at the Prestige Resort last week, and tried out Don Cherry's Pub. Pretty standard layout, but not dingy lighting like lots of pubs...lots of natural lighting. A bit of an older crowd when we were there, so not rowdy or noisy. Several sports events on the numerous screens as per the norm with sports pubs. Sister-in-Law dropped by and she's not a meat eater like I am, so we ordered veggie Natchos, and you know what? they were really good! Amazing how cheese fixes all ills! Anyway, Don Cherry's was a good pub to have a pint and take a break!

Thank FootlooseWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianna G, Manager at Don Cherry's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! I am very happy you guys enjoyed the Veggie Nachos. The "Veggie" in the title tends to intimidate, but you wont regret ordering them, with or without meat!
Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Cheers,
Tianna Gates
Don Cherry's Manager
778-520-2224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a couple beers after our conference in the hotel. The prices were very reasonable and the servers were great. Our server Matt went out of his way to try and find us some local jaraoke. Sally it was a Monday and most of Cranbrook was closed.

Thank G Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianna G, Manager at Don Cherry's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review! So sorry you didn't get to attend karaoke anywhere, that's only a weekend thing in our small town. We hope to see you again when you visit!

Cheers,
Tianna Gates
Don Cherry's Manager
778-520-2224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Cherry's Sports Grill also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Don Cherry's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing