We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willow Guest House
Ranked #1 of 16 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Had the most delightful stay at Willow Guest House. Acommodation is on the upper floor of the house with two luxurious bdrms, both with ensuite bathrms, plus spacious guest lounge, diningrm and huge view deck. Easy to find location and across the quiet street from a great beach for walking and exploring. Dee and Warren are the perfect hosts - friendly & helpful and they made us feel' right-at-home' as soon as we arrived. The impressive breakfast of fruit bowl and eggs benedict with Dee's secret sauce was simply delicious. Looking forward to staying here again on our next trip over to the Courtenay area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked this B&B because we had a wedding to attend last w-e in Courtenay. We came with another couple that tooked the other room. We had a fantastic time. Dee & Warren are so welcoming and nice! The place is so peaceful and the room are lovely. The breakfast is just delicious. I highly recommend this place, it is located in a very nice part of the Island and is the perfect w-e getaway!

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic! we stayed there for a wedding happening in Courtenay with some friends and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Truly a fantastic place to stay, the bedroom was very comfortable, the area peaceful and the breakfast simply delicious.
However what made the place so exceptional was the friendliness of the owners Warren and Dee. They were genuinely interested in ensuring you enjoyed your stay and no effort was too much for them to assist when required. Their knowledge of the area is fantastic and their enthusiasm infectous!
I will definitely be going back and will recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Willow is exceptionally good accommodation and Dee & Warren are superb cook,s and hosts.It is positioned to easily access all the attractions of the beautiful Comox valley and surrounding area.We had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate to stay at the Willow again.
Sue & John England

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JERICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

During our (that is: our two friends and us) trip in Canada we have stayed in quite a number of B&B's. Your B&B was the best! Not only the rooms, beds and breakfast, but also your hospitality. We were really sorry that we stayed only one night. If we had known before we certainly would have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed with Dee & Warren for 1 evening and were very impressed with their B&B and certainly appreciated their hospitality and delicious breakfast. They are gracious hosts that work hard to meet the needs of their guests. Special diets will be accommodated with prior notice and they offer lots of recommendations for things to do and places to eat in the area. The nice size rooms are very tastefully decorated in themes. We are B&B operators for the past 22 years and will highly recommend our guests to visit Willow House B&B in Courtenay, BC.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Warren and Dee are the perfect B&B hosts -- welcoming, gracious and attentive. Their personalities make the Willow Guest House so much more than a place to get a good night's sleep and a fabulous breakfast. Not that we need to, but we'd make up excuses to come back to Courtenay and stay with them again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gumshoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
8.8 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.0 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
9.7 km away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.4 km away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Guest House

Property: Willow Guest House
Address: 204 Spindrift Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 9S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Willow Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Guest House...a bed & breakfast is a two story family style home situated in a rural sub-division, just minutes south of the City of Courtenay, on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. The entire upper floor of our bed & breakfast is dedicated to our guests needs and is perfect for couples traveling together. Our Nautical Suite even allows for a third person on a single bed for a small additional cost. Backing onto a rain forest and looking out over Baynes Sound in the Straight of Georgia, our Bed & breakfast offers a quiet retreat from your hectic life as we strive to pamper all of our guests...all the while conscious of their privacy. Dee & Warren, your hosts, personalize your visit and will strive to meet your specialized food requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Willow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Guest House Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing