We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jolene H

Modern luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, clean, modern, felt luxurious. Here with our work team the night before the Snow to Surf relay and it was the perfect place to get together for dinner and hang out after. Will hopefully be coming again next year!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jolene,
Thank you for a great review. Snow to Surf is a fantastic annual event here in the Comox Valley and we are delighted you chose to stay with us to enjoy an evening with your work team. We look forward to seeing you next year and would love to have you stay again before that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
3.8 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$274
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$274
2.2 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$120
3.9 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$251
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$277
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
    7.3 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      6.0 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      8.1 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
        C$193
      • Vio.com
      4.5 km from Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community
      View more hotels in Courtenay
      Reviews (289)
      Filter reviews
      289 results
      Traveller rating
      172
      65
      34
      11
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      172
      65
      34
      11
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews timber room pro shop in excellent shape full kitchen living room rooms are spacious ground floor king bed villa tee amenities wedding jacuzzi pub victoria
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      10 - 15 of 289 reviews
      Reviewed May 6, 2024

      Restaurants and golf course were excellent. House keeping in villas was terrible stayed for 4 nights and the staff never restocked the room, no garbages we’re taken out, beds were not made, floor was not swept and towels were not exchanged. After the first day of no housekeeping we called and asked for it on the 2nd and 3rd and still never received any.

      Room tip: Restaurant gets busy so book reservations
      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Darren W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

      Dear D. W.
      We are delighted you enjoyed visiting our restaurant and the golf course. Please accept our apology for the missed housekeeping service. It was completely our fault for not informing our housekeeping team. While housekeeping is an important service, a few years ago we modified the daily in-room cleaning to a “refresh” service every two days including the things you expected. Guest have told us they prefer it, as it has reduced the demand on housekeeping staff and laundry which has positively contributed to our green initiative. During your visit, we missed scheduling your “refresh” service. You contacted our front desk and our housekeepers promptly delivered fresh towels. I am delighted that I could reach out to you on our internal platform to offer you compensation on your next visit. Again, we appreciate your honesty and will make corrections in the future.
      We look forward to your return where you will experience our exceptional service in all areas of the Crown Isle Resort.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 30, 2024

      I had a suite with a king bed. It was enormous with a separate bedroom and a great covered and private deck to sit on in the morning with coffee and watch golfers shuffle past. There was a full kitchenette as well with a keurig.

      The clubhouse is great with a good pub with good food and beers and a good breakfast room. staff were helpful - on e note is the area has few cabs/ taxis/no Uber so be mindful if you need to catch a plane (airport 10 minutes away)

      Golf course was great. Very walkable, not too busy. The entire venue is very pretty and well maintained.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank George B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2024

      Hello George B,

      What a great review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience here at Crown Isle Resort.
      We are happy to pick up the tab on the cab on your future visits. Just let us know in advance.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 23, 2024

      Our group stayed at the Crown Isle for an extended period over two consecutive winter periods. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and the facilities are fantastic. The units we rented were warm, comfortable and of the highest quality. All are well appointed with modern fixture and fittings. The group particularly appreciated the on-site gym facility, bar and restaurant, and frequented all on a regular basis. We would absolutely recommend staying here for small or larger groups.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Footprints779658
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2024

      Dear A.G.,
      Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our privilege to host your group the past two winters. Everyone on your team was courteous and friendly, making building a great rapport easy for our team.
      We are excited to see you again in the future.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed March 9, 2024

      Great room, great prices and we had a fantastic meal in the Timber Room last night. Great place to stay if you’re heading up to the mountain for the day. The service at both the check in and the restaurant was great. We stayed here before and we’ll be back.

      Room tip: Prime Rib Saturday is great.
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank John F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2024

      John,
      Thank you for a great review. We are delighted to have had you back again for another visit and for us to provide you with a great guest experience. Mt. Washington is a beautiful place to spend the day.
      We look forward to greeting again on your next visit.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed February 20, 2024

      Another pleasant stay with Crown Isle. Started with a bit of a hiccup when the room we had reserved got changed. However that was remedied quickly. We were celebrating a 50th birthday so wanted a bigger room. We love staying here as always courteous staff, rooms kept immaculate. The restaurant has decent variety of choices on menu, staff excellent too. Food was great. No problems.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Ione D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Laura Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at Crown Isle Resort & Golf Community, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

      Dear ioned2017

      Happy 50th Birthday! We are honored that you chose Crown Isle Resort to celebrate and delighted to learn you had a wonderful experience.
      We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews