We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I keep going back here because no one else can compare!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“I keep going back here because no one else can compare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Belle Vue B&B is a jewel on wonderful Vancouver Island. It is located in a lovely community that is welcoming and has wonderful restaurants and fun things to do. But, Belle Vue and it's owners are very special. The breakfast is amazing and is always set in a beautiful setting, whether it is served on the lawn, the front veranda or in the beautiful living room. The rooms are large and inviting. And, the hosts have a wonderful ability to invite you into their family atmosphere or allow one to just rest and meditate. BelleVue sits on the edge of the ocean with a beautiful view from every room of the Canadian Casades on the other side of the strait. At night we watched the big cruise ships cruise along in all their splendor. We always see Belle Vue as our destination, not just a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
161
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights and don't know what to rate the highest?!
The hot tub below a starry sky after a hike!
The view from the bed in the rooms let you fall asleep with the sea in your mind
and wakes you up with a slight breeze :) Soooo beautiful!!!!
Breakfast?! A new class has to be defined for that! Selfmade ingredients and products beside the way made my day.
The playing with her cute dog "pocos" on a incredible beach scene!

But overall the warm souls of Walter& Heideh give bellevue a place to remember and a feeling of being home.
This and much more made our stay unforgetable and we rate it as the best B&B we experienced in Canada! Ron&Nic

Room Tip: they are all great with own bathrooms, very spacious and with an amazing seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very good service. Clean room. Good food (too good watch your weight). Very nice location by the sea, and close to all other attractions. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned home from 2 nights at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast. Our trip to the area was to spend a few days running and hiking in Strathcona Park. What a weekend it was! The weather was exceptional and the time we spent in the park was amazing. The very best part was the beautiful Belle Vue, right on the ocean. Everything was perfect from the room, very comfy bed, to the most scrumptious breakfast. Heideh and Walter are gracious hosts. You will not be disappointed. Would recommend this B&B to anyone it was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great place to stay. We stayed five nights and these people are very hospitable hosts, the food is delicious and the setting is wonderful. Heideh and Walter were extremely accommodating to our different requests and we recommend this to anyone wanting a very quiet, relaxing retreat right by the water yet close enough golfing, or touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great place, lovely house and surroundings. Very helpfull, super quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have stayed at Belle Vue 3 times in the last year - and hope to do the same this coming year. I cannot say enough about this B&B! I have travelled a lot and stayed in a lot of places and by far this is my all time favorite. The setting and view are amazing, the bedrooms are well appointed, clean and so comfortable - all the little details have been thought of! Apart from the stunning view and the sounds of the ocean that will lull you gently to sleep, Haideh and Walter in and of themselves, are a reason to stay! They are lovely, accommodating hosts who go above and beyond to ensure a good experience. They are very genuine and caring people and will delight you with an amazing breakfast and good company if desired. If you are thinking..."should I/we stay here?" - book now! you won't be disappointed...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
10.3 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
11.7 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
19.0 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
16.9 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing