We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hanne & Gary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hanne & Gary”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We finished our holiday on Vancouver Island and having travelled for several days with plenty of short stop overs on the way, we were looking forward to having 7 nights at the Belle Vue. We were not disappointed as Walter & Haideh were perfect hosts and the B & B, together with the location was also just perfect and the view alone was worth the trip. Watch out for the breakfasts, as they are pretty special. A great place to base yourself and explore the region. A throughly enjoyable experience that we can only recommend to others.

Hanne & Gary

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Belle Vue B&B is a jewel on wonderful Vancouver Island. It is located in a lovely community that is welcoming and has wonderful restaurants and fun things to do. But, Belle Vue and it's owners are very special. The breakfast is amazing and is always set in a beautiful setting, whether it is served on the lawn, the front veranda or in the beautiful living room. The rooms are large and inviting. And, the hosts have a wonderful ability to invite you into their family atmosphere or allow one to just rest and meditate. BelleVue sits on the edge of the ocean with a beautiful view from every room of the Canadian Casades on the other side of the strait. At night we watched the big cruise ships cruise along in all their splendor. We always see Belle Vue as our destination, not just a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights and don't know what to rate the highest?!
The hot tub below a starry sky after a hike!
The view from the bed in the rooms let you fall asleep with the sea in your mind
and wakes you up with a slight breeze :) Soooo beautiful!!!!
Breakfast?! A new class has to be defined for that! Selfmade ingredients and products beside the way made my day.
The playing with her cute dog "pocos" on a incredible beach scene!

But overall the warm souls of Walter& Heideh give bellevue a place to remember and a feeling of being home.
This and much more made our stay unforgetable and we rate it as the best B&B we experienced in Canada! Ron&Nic

Room Tip: they are all great with own bathrooms, very spacious and with an amazing seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very good service. Clean room. Good food (too good watch your weight). Very nice location by the sea, and close to all other attractions. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have just returned home from 2 nights at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast. Our trip to the area was to spend a few days running and hiking in Strathcona Park. What a weekend it was! The weather was exceptional and the time we spent in the park was amazing. The very best part was the beautiful Belle Vue, right on the ocean. Everything was perfect from the room, very comfy bed, to the most scrumptious breakfast. Heideh and Walter are gracious hosts. You will not be disappointed. Would recommend this B&B to anyone it was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great place to stay. We stayed five nights and these people are very hospitable hosts, the food is delicious and the setting is wonderful. Heideh and Walter were extremely accommodating to our different requests and we recommend this to anyone wanting a very quiet, relaxing retreat right by the water yet close enough golfing, or touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great place, lovely house and surroundings. Very helpfull, super quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courtenay hotels
10.2 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
16.7 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.3 km away
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort
13.3 km away
Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing