We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Courtenay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We needed a relaxing, do-nothing weekend and we found it at Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast. From our room we watched the quiet mists drift across the water and heard loons calling hauntingly over the bay. We walked the beaches gathering a few shells, some beach rocks and driftwood. Our hosts, Haideh and Walter Jordan provided information on local events, fed us delicious nourishing breakfasts and encouraged just the relaxed atmosphere we needed. The inn is tastefully decorated and the crackling fire gave not only warmth, but a cozy place to curl up and read or play board games. The ocean laps the shore of the property. Tip and Pocos, their friendly well mannered Flat Coated Retrievers, added just the touch of home with their antics on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

Treat yourself to some wonderful west coast hospitality in a beautiful home on the beach. From the fairy tale gardens, to the beautiful beach and ocean front, to the perfectly kept home and perfect hosts, Haideh and Walt ensure that your time spent is pure pleasure.

The rooms are stocked and appointed to meet every need and want, each one facing the beach with direct access via the hot tub :) You will unwind as soon as you step out of your car door.

And Kayaks! Ready to go. I went exploring on the high sea haha!

This place is so tucked away that you really get an exclusive experience with nature, we did meet some deer and seals and bald eagles. Oh yeah! Not to the mention the pack of at least 200 pacific wild side dolphins that we observed schooling and hunting the salmon right out front of our balcony!! What a treat!

We were totally impressed, hats off to Haideh and Walt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamHoopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is an absolutely lovely B&B. Very clean, warm and inviting. Haideh and Walter are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. I would 100% recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the area. It is right on the beach and our bedroom had a fantastic view.

Room Tip: We splurged for the honeymoon suite for our anniversary because we loved the look of the tub. It was...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This B&B is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The food was excellent: delicious and artistically presented. Our hosts were knowledgable about the area and directed us to sights we would be interested in.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone and plan to return whenever we can.

Room Tip: There are three rooms available, one is a suite which has a jacuzzi tub. The other rooms are smalle...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our 5th visit . We stayed 4 nights and we still enjoy the hospitality of Haideh and Walter , the location and the excellent breakfasts.. Everything is more than perfect . The recommended grizzly tour in Campell River was a special highlight of our vacation .
Ursula and Klaus , Germany

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We finished our holiday on Vancouver Island and having travelled for several days with plenty of short stop overs on the way, we were looking forward to having 7 nights at the Belle Vue. We were not disappointed as Walter & Haideh were perfect hosts and the B & B, together with the location was also just perfect and the view alone was worth the trip. Watch out for the breakfasts, as they are pretty special. A great place to base yourself and explore the region. A throughly enjoyable experience that we can only recommend to others.

Hanne & Gary

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Belle Vue B&B is a jewel on wonderful Vancouver Island. It is located in a lovely community that is welcoming and has wonderful restaurants and fun things to do. But, Belle Vue and it's owners are very special. The breakfast is amazing and is always set in a beautiful setting, whether it is served on the lawn, the front veranda or in the beautiful living room. The rooms are large and inviting. And, the hosts have a wonderful ability to invite you into their family atmosphere or allow one to just rest and meditate. BelleVue sits on the edge of the ocean with a beautiful view from every room of the Canadian Casades on the other side of the strait. At night we watched the big cruise ships cruise along in all their splendor. We always see Belle Vue as our destination, not just a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
10.2 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
929 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
10.1 km away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
16.7 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
17.6 km away
Willow Guest House
Willow Guest House
#1 of 15 in Courtenay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5782 Coral Rd, Courtenay, British Columbia V9J 1W9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Courtenay
Price Range: $168 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vue B&B features:**romantic get-a-way gazing at night time stars or lapping waves**time for relaxation and reflection by the fireplace in your room**beach walks and watching ocean critters**on site kayaks to visit our seal colony**scrumptious 4 course breakfasts**easy access to restaurants and shopping**many nature trails filled with wildlife**35 min drive to Mt. Washington to enjoy skiing alpine/cross country, snow shoeing**each room is ensuite with fireplace, fridge, coffee/tea, TV/VCR**beds are covered with featherbeds and duvets for extra cozyness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Bed And Breakfast Courtenay, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing