We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alibarron123

Always a great stay

Review of Old House Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 27, 2024
Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and bright with lots of lights options. Love the heated floor in the bathroom and large soaker tub. The kitchenette is so handy with lots of supplies.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded May 2, 2024
On behalf of our team, we thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of the Old House Hotel! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$304
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
    C$304
0.7 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Resort Centre Clubhouse surrounded by golf course and practice greens
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • Tripadvisor
    C$299
3.8 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Vio.com
    C$199
1.1 km from Old House Hotel
Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$120
0.2 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$212
  • BestWestern.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
0.2 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$231
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$285
  • Agoda.com
    C$241
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
0.0 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$189
3.7 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
25.5 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Courtenay
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
1,118
413
127
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,118
413
127
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews locals restaurant full kitchen the river one bedroom suite cookies hotel spa pool and hot tub restaurant next door washer dryer comox valley front desk staff king bed great stay continental breakfast great room vancouver island kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Hands down the best place to stay. This is not the fanciest but it feels like home. The best restaurant! The pool and hot tub are so great at the end of the day. The suite's kitchen is useful. Coffee and cookies downstairs. Makes it feel like home.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amybarager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2024

Thank you for your fabulous review! We love that we're your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Old House Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and feel new. The restaurant its excellent. I enjoyed my time here very much.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay and dinning experience. We wish you a beautiful spring season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2024

Everything was great. Clean spacious, well equipped room. Quiet and a stream outside our balcony. Great staff. Only beef would be paying a fee to get into our room a few hours early. 4 pm is a pretty late check in already.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2024

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the our beautiful grounds.
4pm is a standard check in however, if your suite type is available before 4pm we are happy to check you in early. There is a fee for a guaranteed check in prior to 4pm. This is to prioritize the suite you reserved and ensure it is ready for your desired check in time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you a wonderful spring season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2024

Great location. Well equipped kitchen. Very comfortable. We would come back and stay here for sure The restaurant next door Locals not very good. I ordered my food and they brought me something completely different. I returned it and when it arrive my wife had already finished hers. To top it off my chicken was under cooked. They ONLY took 1/2 the price off on my item. Any other restaurant would have comped my meal, and likely more.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2024

Hello George M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at the Old House Hotel.
I'm very sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at Locals restaurant, this very surprising. Although the restaurant is on our property, Locals is a separate business from the Old House Hotel. I will pass along your comments for review.
We do hope to welcome you back again and until then we wish you a lovely spring season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2024

Awesome place to stay with a 10 out of 10 rating overall. Hot tub and pool was great. Quality of the complex is great. I would not stay anywhere else when I am in the Courtenay/Comox area. Next time I may use the spa area.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pathfinder173773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2024

On behalf of our entire team, thank you very much for your 10 /10 review! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the Old House Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again, until then we wish you a beautiful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews