We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
germscot2
Clermont, Florida

Peaceful and Welcoming

Review of Old House Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 12, 2024
Loved my stay in the Maple Bldg. Lovely garden with mature maples and waterfall view from the balcony. Trees muffled the road noise. They really try to make you welcome and comfy. Bed was a 9.5, coffee and cookies and apples in the foyer served daily. Robes! Groceries and restaurants within walking distance. Great riverside trail. Felt safe. Laundry in-suite and super quiet.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Note that they do charge a $65 cleaning fee.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay in our Maple building! Thank you for your lovely review!


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$304
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
    C$304
  • Tripadvisor
    C$304
0.7 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$288
C$212
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
0.2 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Resort Centre Clubhouse surrounded by golf course and practice greens
C$299
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$253
C$231
  • Expedia.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$231
  • Priceline
    C$231
1.8 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Old House Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Old House Hotel
    2.2 km from Old House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    No fees just great deals
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.3 km from Old House Hotel
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    4.3 km from Old House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      10.2 km from Old House Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Courtenay
      Reviews (1,721)
      Filter reviews
      1,721 results
      Traveller rating
      1,118
      413
      127
      35
      28
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,118
      413
      127
      35
      28
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews locals restaurant full kitchen the river one bedroom suite cookies hotel spa pool and hot tub restaurant next door washer dryer comox valley front desk staff king bed great stay continental breakfast great room vancouver island kitchenette
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      10 - 15 of 1,721 reviews
      Reviewed June 9, 2024

      Great first impressions and we weren't disappointed. Great venue and location. Felt very safe there. Letting friends know.

      Date of stay: June 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Lowseas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      We're so happy you had a fantastic stay at the Old House Hotel! We wish you a wonderful summer season!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed June 4, 2024

      We had a wonderful getaway at the Old House Hotel in Courtenay. We stay here for 4 nights so we could explore Courtenay, Comox, Cumberland and Campbell River. The room was great. We were very appreciative of the fact we could bring our dogs with us. The pool and hot tub were great. I also enjoyed a super spa treatment at Ohspa.

      The refreshment centre with coffee was excellent. And we appreciated having the water bottle refilling station and lemon ice water. The daily cookies at 3pm were also great.

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Kim L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Hi Kim! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy you and your pups had a relaxing stay at the Old House Hotel, after a packed day of exploring our beautiful surroundings.

      We wish you a fun and adventurous summer season!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed June 3, 2024

      What a nice hotel - it had everything we needed for night one of our Sunshine Coast Loop vacation. Pet friendly, heated outdoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable room, free parking, complimentary hot beverages, apples and cookies. All staff members were friendly. Was a great start to our vacation.

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank LindaBYYJ
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      We are so happy you had a wonderful vacation! Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review! We hope welcome you back again soon. We wish you a lovely summer.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed June 1, 2024

      Wonderful, clean hotel with modern rooms and friendly staff. Highly recommend if you are visiting the Comox or Courtenay area.

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Heidito2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased to be your home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed May 23, 2024

      Nice hotel, comfortable, some slight road noise but nothing which would stop us returning.
      No breakfast. Which is slightly disappointing.
      Restaurant next door is excellent and can be booked from front desk b

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank smw63
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Old House, Marketing at Old House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      On behalf of our team, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Old House Hotel and had an excellent dinning experience at Locals restaurant. We look forward to your return.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews