We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of The Bombi

The Bombi
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Castlegar
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Just returned from The Bombi... heard a lot of great things about this place and everything was true. Hard to find a great breakfast place anymore and this place would put all others a hard run for their money. Can't wait to try it for lunch and dinner.
Heads up... come with a huge appetite... Excellent service, Huge portions and great prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boatergirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry J, Owner at The Bombi, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank-you for your wonderful review and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. The wait staff was super friendly. Excellent service & the food was so good. Definitely eat there again & would recommend to everyone.

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry J, Owner at The Bombi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thankyou Robert for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Cherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

I visited with my son and his partner and 4-year-old son. It took far too long for our food to arrive, though to Bombi's credit, the server asked if we wanted my grandson's food ASAP and we said yes. His food arrived at least 20 minutes ahead of ours.

We tried ordering from the dinner menu, but it was 4:40 pm and the server told us - and the menu advised in small print - that those items were not available until 5:00 pm. There was a notice on the blackboard above the kitchen saying dinner was now served starting at 4 pm, but we didn't see it until after we had ordered from the lunch menu.

When our food arrived, it was very ordinary. There was lots of it if you're only interested in quantity and not in quality. I will not make a return visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry J, General Manager at The Bombi, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our restaurant, but I would like to thank-you for your feed back because without our customers input or suggestions we would not know what areas of our service need improvement. As for our dinner start time it was just changed on Friday June 3, 2018 and unfortunately some of my servers may not have read the notice. As for our menu we are always looking for ways to improve it in value and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Really enjoyed a 'Mountain' of a breakfast at lunch time while my son enjoyed a scrumptious burger. Very comfortable restaurant with such great service. Thank you.

Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry J, Owner at The Bombi, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very pleased that we were able to make you visit enjoyable.
Cherryt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here, the breakfast menu, which is served all day has the better variety, the lunch and dinner menus are pretty standard and limited.
High end diner food is a good way to describe it, restaurant was bright and clean.
Service was great, food presentation was nice and good food portions. Food fresh and delicious, good flavor. Would definitely eat here again.

Thank Shlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bombi also viewed

Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
Castlegar, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Bombi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing