We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
203
193
97
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
193
97
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeblack roosterwafflescontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorroom was cleanstay there againhard boiled eggspool and water slidelocation is excellentgreat waterroom overlooked the poolhot tubgreat place to staythemed roomsbusiness triplong drive
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 531 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Staff lied. No balcony no outside windows . Room felt closterphobic. Pool had a stale smell as did the rooms

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank brendaaL4942CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This hotel is located right around most of the shopping and dining in Castlegar. It is right off of the highway and was very easy to locate. The check in was easy and the clerk was very nice. The room was located above the waterpark area (waterslide, pool and hot tub). Room was a little dark but was quite comfortable. Breakfast was good as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

When I called to inquire about the price I was told we would get province rate 163 plus tax..we booked the SeaWorld theme room..and got star wars room. .the lady at checkout said oh they had the other one rented out. .so when I saw the price 216.00 total I told her that was not the rate I was quoted and she said oh there are never discounts on those rooms. .I did not bring my conformation number so no point in arguing. .would never stay there again unless I would get a emailed confirmation of the room price...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My husband, my grandson and I stayed overnight on our vacation. We stopped at the tourist information centre and were told $128 plus tax when they checked, drove directly to the Super 8, told $150+ Got senior rate for $142+ tax. Checked in and door card didn't work, tv was just static so called the desk and then went out to eat, tv still not working when we got back. My grandson and I decided to go to the pool and I grabbed the wrong card ( one not working) on our way out the door. Front desk let us in the pool and I reminded them about the tv. Pool was great. Back in the room tv had 1 channel working. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews