We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Accessible Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Castlegar BC
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Castlegar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed for one night in one of their wheelchair accessible rooms (#221). I am currently getting around with a walker because of broken leg and this room was the best accessible room I have seen. It had a fold down rail beside the bed, an extended high seat on toilet, shower/bath chairs (2 options!), hand rails in tub, dual shower heads - high and low, and grab handles on middle of bathroom door. Hands down the best accessible room, even compared with other Super 8's! Entering the hotel in a chair or with a walker is a bit trickier, up hill and no automatic doors. The room was very clean, continental breakfast was sufficient and area tidy. Very nice location off Highways and only a few minutes to drive downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canadawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Great location near everything. Friendly employees. Only issue was the people above us walking "loudly" overnight. Not awful ... just somewhat annoying.

Overall, would certainly return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paradigmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Wasn't certain if I was going to be sleeping in my vehicle as I got into town late at night but the Castlegar Super 8 was quick to accommodate me in late March of 2017.
I had parlayed a quick southern BC interior drive into a business trip, and the Super 8 staff were very helpful, even after I got sick my first night and had to stay a second.
Kudos to the Super 8 staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cdn-Trvl_Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Came to Castlegar for work, staff treated me well. Better than most places I've stayed for work. Ray was awesome to deal with. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are clean. Everything you need is near by and the rates are good. No complaints here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank robbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed in a couple of Super 8's on our recent vacation in BC. This place, while not a 5 star hotel, was great in the price category it is in. We stayed on the opposite side to the pool, and the room was just fine. There is a train track, but I recall only one train, and no noise at night. The breakfast services were just fine. And, the Black Rooster restaurant next door is also very good.

I would stay there again, and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Ray at the front desk was super friendly and helpful.
Our room was great. Clean. Comfortable. Everything worked.
Waterslide was fun and the pool area is nice albeit small.
Free breakfast was free breakfast. Standard. But there was an attendant who made sure everything was stocked and clean.
All in a very nice budget hotel.
Oh and they have some neat looking family suites.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jamileek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegar
0.5 km away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#6 of 8 in Castlegar
128 reviews
0.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
22.5 km away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
34.8 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
320 reviews
33.7 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Castlegar BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Castlegar BC

Address: 651 18th St, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 2N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Castlegar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Castlegar
Price Range: $126 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Castlegar BC 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Castlegar BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Castlegar
Super Eight Castlegar
Castlegar Super 8
Castlegar Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing