We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
201
188
97
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
188
97
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeblack roosterwafflesrestaurant next doorstay there againthe breakfast arearoom was cleancontinental breakfasthard boiled eggspool and hot tubgreat poolgreat place to stayparking lotbusiness tripone night stayair conditionertheme
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 523 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

where to start Great location, plenty of shopping and restaurants in the immediate area...Free wifi and parking...great rates...modern room...fridge, microwave and a Keurig, so bring your own pods or use the one's they supply (great selection)...pool was fantastic..great water slide...perfect place for kids...hotel is very clean...staff was great...only negatives...pool doesn't open till 10 am...so no morning swim...and the free continental breakfast doesn't have the best selection...but its free and more then enough to start your day

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114darrylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed for one night in one of their wheelchair accessible rooms (#221). I am currently getting around with a walker because of broken leg and this room was the best accessible room I have seen. It had a fold down rail beside the bed, an extended high seat on toilet, shower/bath chairs (2 options!), hand rails in tub, dual shower heads - high and low, and grab handles on middle of bathroom door. Hands down the best accessible room, even compared with other Super 8's! Entering the hotel in a chair or with a walker is a bit trickier, up hill and no automatic doors. The room was very clean, continental breakfast was sufficient and area tidy. Very nice location off Highways and only a few minutes to drive downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canadawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Great location near everything. Friendly employees. Only issue was the people above us walking "loudly" overnight. Not awful ... just somewhat annoying.

Overall, would certainly return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paradigmwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Wasn't certain if I was going to be sleeping in my vehicle as I got into town late at night but the Castlegar Super 8 was quick to accommodate me in late March of 2017.
I had parlayed a quick southern BC interior drive into a business trip, and the Super 8 staff were very helpful, even after I got sick my first night and had to stay a second.
Kudos to the Super 8 staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cdn-Trvl_Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Came to Castlegar for work, staff treated me well. Better than most places I've stayed for work. Ray was awesome to deal with. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are clean. Everything you need is near by and the rates are good. No complaints here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank robbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews