We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Wyndham
C$142
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jason B

Very nice theme rooms for kids

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024
We did a birthday party in the ocean theme room. The kids loved the high ceilings and triple bunk beds. The ability to walk right out into the pool room from our room was very convenient. We had a great time
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$140
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$100
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
7.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
view of the Arrow Lake
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$102
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Genelle House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.5 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our suite and me a happy camper
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$142
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Booking.com
22.5 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$236
  • Booking.com
23.1 km from Super 8 by Wyndham Castlegar BC
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Castlegar
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
251
224
113
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
224
113
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black rooster liquor store waffles restaurant next door pool and hot tub room was clean front desk staff lots of parking business trip comfortable stay one night stay theme slides safeway microwave cereal shallow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 674 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2024

We were happy enough with our room and the service was fine but the chlorine was so strong in the pool that the kids would start coughing after about 15 minutes and need to take a break and leave the pool area. The pool was a lot of fun and we would stay again but would hope that the chlorine wouldn't be as strong.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitchcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2024

I phoned a week before New Years eve to have a special night with our Grandson booked a the Harry Potter room very excited, only to get there and that room was already booked, ??? Ended up in a very lame space room. Rooms are dated, pool was cold and the whole pool area was freezing. Oh and on the website check in says 3, apparently it is 4.....Sat in the lobby for 40 minutes. Not a great experience and will not be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2024

This is our second year coming here for a staycation for New Years from Fruitvale. They decided to drain the hot tub New Years Day and refill it and we went in about 10am and the hot tub was cold! Super disappointing because I don’t understand why they didn’t wait till the afternoon to drain it and refill it… The reason the warmth of the hot tub is so important is because the pool is the COLDEST indoor pool we’ve ever been in! We did kindly request the pool be turned up just for New Years and they said yes but it never happened …. So yes needless to say a little disappointed this year….

The breakfast was great.

Room tip: COLDEST INDOOR POOL EVER !!! Turn up the heat guys!!!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2023

Older and dated …put very quite at night
Room was clean …comfy bed and pillows and new comforter and bedsheets …my wife said so.
Coffee machine not clean at all
The mini fridge was not clean at all and the freezer part was frosted right up badly
Place was clean and not smelly at all
Morning breakfast was lacking
Only cold food with the exception of you can make your own waffles
The orange/apple was so watered down it was almost undrinkable
Staff was excellent with the exception being the manager …one night we where walking in the door and my wife ahead of me tripped on the rug inside the door and went down and banged her knee and I tripped on it as well and managed to stay upright …the manager was standing right there waiting to exit the hotel as we came in and she never said a word she waited till he collected
Ourselves and moved inside the lobby further and she fixed the rug and walked out the door

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2023

We spent the night here to be closer to the hospital for day surgery the next day. I asked for a discount as was given a discounted price over the phone but that was not honoured on arrival. So much motion transfer on the bed I felt my spouse’s every movement. The water pressure in the building was so high you could hear every time the water was turned on in the adjacent units. When I complained about my stay the person listened but didn’t offer me any resolution.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews