We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chameleon Hotel(Castlegar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan adultgreen grassgrounds are immaculatewheelbackinglorrainepetsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

An awesome campground. The grounds were kept perfect. We enjoyed eating some fresh plums and apricots and it looked like apples will be ready soon. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. We would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RalphMalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Kootenay River RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you RalphMalf, the girls work very hard to keep everything tidy and clean for our guests. Thank you for choosing our park for your stay and taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Stay away from this campground unless you like the smell of sewer, the sewage treatment plant is right on the premises. Very strict rules in this park, make sure you read them and understand them,as management lurks behind trees to make sure you obey them. No privacy here !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank jancan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Kootenay River RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Although disappointing that you signed up to TripAdvisor just to give your first review to us due to a vendetta (and our first negative review), we do accept your review and vow to make improvements. We take our reviews very seriously, appreciate them, and work towards improvement. Our apologies to all of the overwhelmingly great reviews, "the squeaky wheel gets the grease". Just upsetting because those of you that have been here know how hard we work to make the park beautiful for you.
We are an adults only RV Park which is made very clear. You are upset because that did not suit your needs at the time and that is where this has all stemmed from. We did advise you upon your reservation. Regardless, we are sorry and our fault is that we should have offered you alternate accommodations and refunded you fully so that you could stay somewhere else with your grandchildren. You were advised to purchase a proper sanitary connection for your sewer hose from Canadian Tire, yet you decided against that so we are finding it difficult to make apologizes when you simply would not listen or follow these neighborly rules. On a positive note, going forward, all reviews will be responded to so thank you again J & E. All the best in your future RV adventures, Mike and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Wow what an awesome spot. Great friendly welcome from the minute we arrived. This is an adult only campground which was perfect for us. The grounds are immaculate as well as the luscious grass around each site. Washroom was so clean and impressive compared to so many you see when you go camping. Very affordable. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sherilynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Kootenay River RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you Sherilynn M. We are happy that our little park suited your needs and thank you for the review post. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Extremely well kept campground beside the river. Beautiful gardens and areas of native plants. Very quiet. Friendly upbeat owner welcomed us and helped us back in.
This is an adult campground and pets on lease are welcomed.
Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Not a hotel , a campground for RVs.
Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Kootenay River RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you Janice S, glad you enjoyed it. We work very hard to provide a clean and quiet spot. We appreciate the review and do hope you come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

This campground is our favourite among many. It's well managed, clean and detailed. The owner and her staff are highly industrious and involved. Customer service is first rate; it just doesn't get better than this - anywhere. While the park lies along the shore of the beautiful, rugged Kootenay River, it is located close enough to city services to be very convenient. There are several great walks or hikes available nearby and the mountain air is wonderfully clean. Doggies are most welcome and in return, they love the varied terrain for sniffy purposes. Stay and enjoy! We do...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews