We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an adult green grass grounds are immaculate lorraine wheel backing pets flowers amenities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This is a small RV campground with a few permanents. We are able to book a site 1 day before arrival only because there was a cancellation and good thing we called. Each night we were there the campground with full even this late in the camping season. The caretakers stress that this is a QUIET ADULT ONLY campground with quiet time all day and night - no problem for us. Upon arrival you'll meet the nicest people you can hope for in any campground. Shelby registered us and showed us to our all-grass site. It was plenty big for our 5th wheel and truck with lot of space to stretch out. It was a full hookup site with steady power and good water pressure. Cable provided ample TV stations. The roads are just wide enough for one trailer to get around but not an issue at all. They have a small laundry room (2 washers and 2 dryers) but it was clean. This is one of the best campground in the Castlegar area and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Make reservations.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MountaineerCoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Lorraine is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. The park is beautiful. The prices are great. When I am in this area this is the only park I will stay in.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Our vacation this summer was a camping trip through Alberta and BC. Of all the campgrounds this was by far the best. Beautiful well kept grounds, spotless washrooms, showers and laundry facilities. As impressed as we were with the site and facilities this was nothing compared to the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Lorraine for making the last three days of our vacation the best. Our only regret is that we didn't spend our entire vacation with you. See you next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrett and Mit... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous grounds, and sooo quiet. There's a little road noise from the highway, but just v a low rumble. Laundry and bathrooms are very clean. Landscaping is gorgeous. Site operator is enthusiastic and obviously Loves this place. Strict rules about noise conduct and pets. Large group firepit alongside the river

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights recently on a river front site - spacious, level and relaxing. We were even helped with backing our trailer up which is something we haven't seen before - nice touch. VERY friendly management - always with a cheerful hello and asked about our day. The washrooms were very clean as well as the site itself - always saw someone working in the gardens/lawns. Very green grass I might add.
The "sewer" smell was of the mill in Castlegar we were told by a local in town and only bothered us for about 10 mins one afternoon when the wind blew the wrong way - not a deal breaker for us. WiFi was very strong as well. The highway traffic from the bridge was almost never heard from which we were grateful for. Opportunity for a decent night's sleep.
Great central campsite to Castlegar as well as our day trip upto Sandon's ghost town. Would recommend this RV park and look forward to returning in the future to explore more of the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Kootenay River RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Thank you for he great review Susan G! You should see the reaction when Lorraine parks a unit for someone who has just had enough from the days drive. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the area. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews