We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan adultgreen grassgrounds are immaculatelorrainewheelbackingpetsflowersamenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We booked a week here and stayed three and a half! Beautiful, clean, impeccably manicured grounds with many flowers right on the Kootenay River. Spotless washrooms and staff are extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. This is an adult only campground and very quiet and relaxing. Very central for exploring the area! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 542louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Our stay was great. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained park.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The peace and quiet was fantastic. Close to town and other amenities. Washrooms were spotless.
Pat and Sandra Creiger May 28 - May 31st.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank creigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This is a small RV campground with a few permanents. We are able to book a site 1 day before arrival only because there was a cancellation and good thing we called. Each night we were there the campground with full even this late in the camping season. The caretakers stress that this is a QUIET ADULT ONLY campground with quiet time all day and night - no problem for us. Upon arrival you'll meet the nicest people you can hope for in any campground. Shelby registered us and showed us to our all-grass site. It was plenty big for our 5th wheel and truck with lot of space to stretch out. It was a full hookup site with steady power and good water pressure. Cable provided ample TV stations. The roads are just wide enough for one trailer to get around but not an issue at all. They have a small laundry room (2 washers and 2 dryers) but it was clean. This is one of the best campground in the Castlegar area and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Make reservations.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MountaineerCoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Lorraine is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. The park is beautiful. The prices are great. When I am in this area this is the only park I will stay in.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Our vacation this summer was a camping trip through Alberta and BC. Of all the campgrounds this was by far the best. Beautiful well kept grounds, spotless washrooms, showers and laundry facilities. As impressed as we were with the site and facilities this was nothing compared to the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Lorraine for making the last three days of our vacation the best. Our only regret is that we didn't spend our entire vacation with you. See you next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrett and Mit... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews