We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Garden Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlegar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kootenay River RV Kampground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this campground. The green grass (when everywhere else was drought-brown), beautiful gardens, manicured lawns and flowers everywhere – even in the loo – were a credit to Lorraine, who never seemed to stop gardening. With a friendly, cheerful welcome, she took a break to guide our RV onto our site, where we had electricity, water, san dump, and a picnic table in the sun. The washrooms were pristine, with free hot showers, and a launderette with washing machine and dryer @ $2 each. The wifi worked well and was also free. All this for $32 (which unusually included GST in the advertised price, rather than adding it on at the end). Well-behaved pets are welcome in this peaceful, adults-only campground with lovely river views. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lornemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Loved it here! Super welcoming and they helped us park the trailer! Lots of lovely green grass that the dogs loved. Beautiful location right on the river. Quiet and relaxing, very pretty with all the well kept grounds. Would come here again and ask for a river site for sure. Worth a visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we are parking our 5th wheel to the Kootenay River RV Kampground and what's very quiet a pleasure. We were greeted with a smile and were guided to our parking spot. This is an adult RV park and that has to be kept in mind. The grounds are very well kept. The Rvers are very friendly with smiles everywhere. It is very quiet and a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy the weather.
Pets are allowed on leash and found all campers obeying the rule.
What a pleasure to be here and I will be coming again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zolt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a week here and stayed three and a half! Beautiful, clean, impeccably manicured grounds with many flowers right on the Kootenay River. Spotless washrooms and staff are extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. This is an adult only campground and very quiet and relaxing. Very central for exploring the area! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 542louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Our stay was great. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained park.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The peace and quiet was fantastic. Close to town and other amenities. Washrooms were spotless.
Pat and Sandra Creiger May 28 - May 31st.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank creigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a small RV campground with a few permanents. We are able to book a site 1 day before arrival only because there was a cancellation and good thing we called. Each night we were there the campground with full even this late in the camping season. The caretakers stress that this is a QUIET ADULT ONLY campground with quiet time all day and night - no problem for us. Upon arrival you'll meet the nicest people you can hope for in any campground. Shelby registered us and showed us to our all-grass site. It was plenty big for our 5th wheel and truck with lot of space to stretch out. It was a full hookup site with steady power and good water pressure. Cable provided ample TV stations. The roads are just wide enough for one trailer to get around but not an issue at all. They have a small laundry room (2 washers and 2 dryers) but it was clean. This is one of the best campground in the Castlegar area and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeystoneMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Lorraine is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. The park is beautiful. The prices are great. When I am in this area this is the only park I will stay in.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castlegar hotels
2.0 km away
Super 8 Castlegar BC
Super 8 Castlegar BC
#1 of 8 in Castlegar
489 reviews
2.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#5 of 8 in Castlegar
127 reviews
2.0 km away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#2 of 8 in Castlegar
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
2.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Conference Centre
2.6 km away
Chameleon Hotel
Chameleon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Castlegar
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kootenay River RV Kampground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kootenay River RV Kampground

Address: 651 Rosedale Rd, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Castlegar
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Castlegar
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our quiet adult oriented RV park, where great fishing, hiking and golf are just a stroll away. Our Park has a beautiful river location with lots of sun, trees and flowers. The perfect base location to stay and do day trips, with many options within an hours drive. Full facilities include cable, power, water, sewer, laundry, free WiFi and very clean showers. New upgrades in 2014 include, 30/50 amp Big Rig pull through sites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing