We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel”
Review of Town Centre Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town Centre Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Good, cheap place to stay if you're happy with basic accommodation. Not luxurious, but clean & comfortable. Breakfast at a local restaurant included in the price. Located in the middle of Campbell River town centre, close to the marina, shops, bars & restaurants. fairly quiet, but one night disturbed by very noisy (drunken) new arrivals. Would use again if ever in Campbell River.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middleageexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

I reserved a room with kitchen at an agreed price, but when I showed up, they claimed the the price they had quoted me didn't included a kitchen, and added charges.

The first night we were disturbed by a women screaming hysterically because there was a rat in her room.

The next night when the room next to me had a party late into the night, I called the desk and the manager told me he would "take care of it right away". When nothing was done I called the desk again, but the manager wouldn't answer the phone, and the party continued into the early hours of the morning.

Avoid this dump at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank southwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed at this motel for 3 nights while I was in Campbell River to go bear watching (although I didn't ever see any!). There isn't much to do in Campbell River so the motel is located in a good location near to the harbour, near shops and the bus station.

The couple that run the motel were very friendly and helpful with info on what to do. The room was a decent size and had a fridge, tv, telephone, hairdryer and private bathroom. The bed was really comfy :) The room was very clean although 2 dirty towels had been left on the back of the bathroom door. However new towels had been put in the bathroom.

This is especially good if you are driving as there is parking avaliable. There are no catering facilities onsite but you are given a voucher for a free breakfast at a nearby diner and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airmail44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

The air conditioning was an old fan.
The ceiling in the bathroom was held up with masking tape.
But the biggest issue I have is I made a mistake when booking by the wrong month. When I explained to them since I am a lung cancer survivor & have had chemo sometimes I forget, trhe management could not care less & charged me the full room rate. I did stay there there 2 nights & paid in full but was disappointed when the still chjarged me the extra day. The staff was very helpfull in trying to get me a partial or full refund but to no avail.
I found near by hotels that were much nicer & more reasonable.
Thank you

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank gerrycantow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
396 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
558 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
215 reviews
3.7 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
2.1 km away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Centre Inn

Address: 1500 Dogwood St, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Centre Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Town Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing