We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful boat- with toilet, heater, hard cover top- Caught our limit of Salmon. COVID safe. Would book again

My hubby and I did his bucket list salmon fishing trip - it was phenomenal! Fishing was incredible... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Erin K
,
Taupo, New Zealand
via mobile
Fishing charters Campbell river

Overall a great experience . The views , the fish , the memories . Couldn’t ask for a better time... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
196trevs
,
Victoria, Canada
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking spent two days clean boat salish sea an amazing guide salmon fishing trip great guy caught fish knowledgeable guide amazing fishing sea life chris chinook limit wake pods seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2020

I'd like to give kudos to Chris and Outside Charters. We enjoyed a great day salmon fishing. Chris is knowledgeable, friendly and has one of the nicest and best equipped fishing boats on the west coast. The full cabin was nice to be able to get in out of the elements. We were able to enjoy the view in the back once the weather warmed up. Highly recommend booking a charter and we will definitely use him again.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 23sadhanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

Hands down the best part of our vacation. Chris was an amazing guide. We had the chance to see beautiful scenery and caught four fish! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 223bradyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2020

We had a great time! Fishing was slow to start but Chris changed things up until he found what worked. Caught a couple 16lb Chinook keepers as well as a monster that was too big to keep. Thanks again!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank christal722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2020 via mobile

Very professional, well informed with patience for younger children. Gave us our money's worth and more. Great photographer comes with package. Last minute booking was made possible. Instructions for fishing and safety were paramount. Fantastic friendly experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank J1268IVmarcela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2020 via mobile

Loved our day out with Chris!! Caught a lot and had a blast in the process. We were new to fishing so we learned a ton. Chris was super flexible with the plan for the day so we did a mix of fishing and covered some ground to check out the surrounding area. So good!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank laurafN338LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews