We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful boat- with toilet, heater, hard cover top- Caught our limit of Salmon. COVID safe. Would book again

My hubby and I did his bucket list salmon fishing trip - it was phenomenal! Fishing was incredible... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Erin K
,
Taupo, New Zealand
via mobile
Fishing charters Campbell river

Overall a great experience . The views , the fish , the memories . Couldn’t ask for a better time... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
196trevs
,
Victoria, Canada
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking spent two days clean boat salish sea an amazing guide salmon fishing trip great guy caught fish knowledgeable guide amazing fishing sea life chris chinook limit wake pods seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

This was a trip with 3 friends and it was superb. Everyone caught fish and the bonus of eco- tour sites like orcas and dolphins surrounding the boat and playing in the wake was incredible. Nicknames resulting from our days on water: Bobby Big Fish and Captain Coho. Chris was superb guide and great coach to the rookies landing their first salmon . Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank w-kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Comfortable, clean boat. Knowledgeable guide.

Will be back for more and can't recommend Chris enough for anyone looking to fish in the Campbell River area.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank joshwyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2020

My family spent two days on the waters with Outsider Chartes. Caught fish, saw orcas sea lions and gorgeous scenery. Chris is a great guide, very knowledgeable about fishing in the region. His boat is spacious, comfortable' tidy and clean.Fishing rods easy to handle, even for first timers. His expert guidance and personable way helped us catch some nice fish.. Looking forward to repeating the experience.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank donnacanadensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2020

What a day we had - pure excellence - Chris offers a great deal of knowledge regarding the area and realistic fishing tips - we giggled, we were amazed, we were transfixed all day by this well-executed setup. Look no further for a fabulous charter company - you will not be disappointed for a minute.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2020

A day with Outsider Charters is a day well spent. I've been on a few fishing trips, but this ranks the best. Excellent knowledgable guide who has time and focus on you and your needs.

Comfortable extremely clean boat with excellent fishing equipment. Great knowledge of local area to take you to some of the most beautiful and secluded spots around. We caught large salmon with no one in secluded beautiful spots. And saw dolphins and humpback.

Chris is convivial, humorous and a first rate fish guide.

If you want to have a fishing adventure of a lifetime, use Outsider Charters.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews