We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful boat- with toilet, heater, hard cover top- Caught our limit of Salmon. COVID safe. Would book again

My hubby and I did his bucket list salmon fishing trip - it was phenomenal! Fishing was incredible... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Erin K
,
Taupo, New Zealand
via mobile
Fishing charters Campbell river

Overall a great experience . The views , the fish , the memories . Couldn’t ask for a better time... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
196trevs
,
Victoria, Canada
via mobile
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking spent two days clean boat salish sea an amazing guide salmon fishing trip great guy caught fish knowledgeable guide amazing fishing sea life chris chinook limit wake pods seals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2020

Chris is extremely organized leaving you with only time to enjoy the experience.
Where else can you see hump back whales, seals and their pups up close. pods of porpoises and salmon all with in a few hours.
Bringing more of my family next time

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank chrisbR4403DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

I spent two days fishing with my son and two of our best friends. We could not have had a better experience. Chris is an amazing guide. We caught some good sized fish, saw whales, seals, and dolphins, and even saw a bear on a nearby shore. The boat is very comfortable. We will definitely be back!!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank BW1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

This was a trip with 3 friends and it was superb. Everyone caught fish and the bonus of eco- tour sites like orcas and dolphins surrounding the boat and playing in the wake was incredible. Nicknames resulting from our days on water: Bobby Big Fish and Captain Coho. Chris was superb guide and great coach to the rookies landing their first salmon . Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank w-kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Comfortable, clean boat. Knowledgeable guide.

Will be back for more and can't recommend Chris enough for anyone looking to fish in the Campbell River area.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank joshwyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2020

My family spent two days on the waters with Outsider Chartes. Caught fish, saw orcas sea lions and gorgeous scenery. Chris is a great guide, very knowledgeable about fishing in the region. His boat is spacious, comfortable' tidy and clean.Fishing rods easy to handle, even for first timers. His expert guidance and personable way helped us catch some nice fish.. Looking forward to repeating the experience.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank donnacanadensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews