We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience with a great guide

Truly a wonderful experience! When you’re spending a day on a boat with someone, you hope they’re... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2022
jocelynt685
Salmon Fishing with Family!

Was great to be out on the ocean with the sun shining and catching beautiful fish! Chris was very... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2022
980jilli
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
73
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing experience sea lions and birds clean boat salmon great guy knowledgeable guide great guide excellent fishing beautiful boat non stop action caught lots of fish a lot of fun ling cod bucket list hour trip whale watching chris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2022

Truly a wonderful experience! When you’re spending a day on a boat with someone, you hope they’re exactly like Chris—informative, helpful, fun and patient. I’m not an experienced fisher but Chris uses all of his expertise to make you feel like one. Couldn’t recommend him more highly!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank jocelynt685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2022

Was great to be out on the ocean with the sun shining and catching beautiful fish! Chris was very knowledgable and expert in fishing!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank 980jilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Morning started a little slow, but a great day to be on the water. Chris took us to a different spot and it was almost non stop action, there always seemed to be a fish on the line!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

Our day with Chris was memorable. We caught several Chinook salmon and a few other species. The fishing was so good that we took the liberty of going to see whales, swimming with the kids on a point, and taking a little tour to see sea lions and birds. Chris is very attentive to the needs of his clients. We were a young couple with children ages 3 and 5. He adapted all day long to make the day an incredible experience.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank JFSTO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2022

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending the day with Chris on his birthday! It was a phenomenal day. Time flew so quickly. His boat is extremely comfortable and well equipped. Chris is patient, kind, funny, witty. If you are going to be out on an all day charter, it is important that you have good rapport, and it was so easy to spend time with Chris.

We caught a few chinook. Kept one and let the others go. Chris gave us perfect advice as to where to go to get it packaged to be sent back to the States.

We then went and watch some humpbacks. Chris is very patient, and we just turned off the motor and watched for some time before it was back to the salmon.

And I know this review is "just my opinion", but I highly recommend Chris and Outside Charters to anyone who is looking for "icing on the cake" on a trip.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 849judih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews