We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
oldgang598
Bristol UK

Just Passing Through

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 9, 2019
Stayed here for one night in September. Room was OK, nothing special, could not get the patio doors to lock properly. There was a piece of wood in the runners which prevented the doors from opening so I guess this was a known problem. Bed was comfy and room was quiet even though the property is close to the main road. Staff were friendly and there was a small complimentary breakfast available in the morning which had to be collected from the office.
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$284
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$290
  • Priceline
    C$309
1.2 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$359
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$310
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
C$200
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$197
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
4.9 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    C$155
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
New bedding...
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$159
  • Vio.com
13.4 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    C$146
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
0.3 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
BW Anchor Inn Suites Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$194
  • Agoda.com
    C$178
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$171
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
riverside
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
3.0 km from Passage View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Campbell River
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
27
45
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
45
11
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

This is a nice motel with a wonderful view. It’s an older property so doesn’t have many amenities. Could use some screens on the patio doors so you can keep the door open. Very humid so could use more air circulation. Good location to the pier and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We stayed here for three nights. We chose this property because of positive reviews, competitive pricing and the fact that we had stayed here before, albeit 10 years ago. Check-in was smooth and the staff were friendly and helpful.

All the rooms have an ocean view, which is a plus in Campbell River. The hotel is showing its age somewhat but it was still clean and tidy. Although it is on the highway near downtown, the rooms all face the water so road noise is not an issue. The hotel was quiet overall.

The location is very good - a 5 - 10 minute walk gets you into the downtown area which has all the services you would expect.

The room had a fridge and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable.

The continental breakfast was pretty sparce - mini muffins, granola bars, yogurt, apple juice and coffee. Enough to get the day started.

WIFI signal was strong.

If we return to CR we will likely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdS172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We just had a wonderful but too short stay at this under-the-radar place. The staff and managers were awesome - friendly, helpful, and genuinely seeming like they love their jobs and their guests! The room was just lovely as well. Clean, well-appointed, with a peaceful full-on ocean view. Just a really nice, peaceful vibe all around. Definitely my go-to place to stay in hip happening CR.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank dee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

I have never stayed at a better hotel. First of all, they let us check in early, which we were very grateful for. After we saw the room, we had to extend our stay. It was spotlessly clean. Not one speck of dust anywhere. Comfortable beds, soft towels, beautiful view, beach access and very quiet. The front desk is always ready with local recommdations and is always accommodating. The continental breakfast is simple, but of excellent quality. And the best thing of all? It's so affordable. I can't believe this place isn't fully booked 24/7. This is the best place to be on the island, hands down.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ksnarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. :)
We are thrilled that you enjoyed at Passage View!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Comfortable rooms nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. No breakfast as it was off season. The view of the stars at night from the balcony was breath taking. Was nice and quit while we were there. the only thing I found was that the bath tub was slippery even with the mat in it. Maybe could use those little sticky things on the bottom. But all in all was a great stay and it was the second time I have stayed there.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews