We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
31
11
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
11
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatshort driveroom was cleancherryspasoapslobbyoceanac
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

It's a cute resort right on the beach, rooms are clean and basic. BUT. The front desk staff wasn't what I'd call rude, but didn't crack a smile while checking us in - just going through the motions. The room was incredibly small, and noisy with the window open - which was the only option as it was hot in the little room (and only 10 degrees at night so I can't imagine Summer!). Both nights there were people up late, and the walls are so paper thin you can hear everything around the building. EVERYTHING. If you do choose to stay here, make sure you get a room facing the ocean, not the highway. I bet that would help with noise.

I think my main turn off was the front desk staff and his 'I'll just do the bare minimum of my job' attitude. A smile can go a long way!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Ocean Resort and Spa in Campbell River
Probably when of the most beautiful motels we ever stayed in. Placed outside the city surrounded only by the noise of the ocean and birds. Complete serenity.
We arrived there very early in the day and the staff was very polite and helpful. They let us get in our rooms around 11 am when check in was 3pm. We took the first ferry from Vancouver so we had to get up at 4am and we were tired, it was so nice to be able to check in early!
The hotel is recent renovated; the rooms are very clean and decorated with bright colors. We asked for ocean view rooms, it was just such a pleasure to lay in the bed with fresh linen and look outside the window and see the ocean. After sunset you can see the Alaska cruise ships passing, lights passing in the dark blue, make you dream at the next travel.
There is a small private beach with chairs and a rocker chair and a little place for wedding with an inscription “love lives here”. You can feel that yes, it can live here.
And the smell…oh the smell in the hotel, like fresh herbs and fresh natural soaps and incenses. The hotel has a spa and an yoga retreat hence the fresh herbal natural smells. Fresh coffee and tea all day and night.

The only thing that is not so good is that they don’t have a restaurant. So if you need to have something to drink or eat you have to walk or drive someplace. We had a nice walk of 15 minutes for our lunch at Salmon Point restaurant which was both very pleasant and worth it, the seafood at that restaurant is amazing.
Totally recommend it, we would probably go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richardjack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Travis and Cherry are passionate and professional managers who went above and beyond to personalize our visit and customize our local adventures to all the best spots.

Very cozy and quiet resort on the ocean with amazing views! Excellent attention to eco-friendly and environmentally friendly resort practices. Just a short drive to a couple of small towns with great natural food markets.

Highly recommend. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Second floor back balcony rooms boasts amazing ocean and Rocky Mountain views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebigpapabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

WE stayed there for 2 nights last week. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfy. Price was very reasonable compared to a lot of other hotels on the island. Probably the cleanest room as well. Location felt very safe and view from the beach is amazing. Would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Managers Travis and Cherry were very professional and courteous. Any requests were seen to quickly and cheerfully. Hotel grounds are very pretty and ocean views could not be beat. Room was cleanest hotel room I have ever had. Spa services were greatly enjoyed--shout out to Sandra! Lots to do in the area and was never bored. Will definately return and look forward to being treated well by Travis and Cherry again. Spa lotions and soaps were good and bought some for home use. Would recommend this hotel if a nice relaxing time is wanted.

Room Tip: Ocean views the best. Well worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews