We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth a visit

What a great museum. Really informative and shows great respect to and pride in the First Nation... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dmckinlay
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wonderful museum

Absolutely outstanding museum - one of the highlights of our trip to Vancouver Island! Excellent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
daviddA2757MN
,
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Read all 422 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vancouver Island
from US$97.82
More Info
from US$67.60
More Info
from US$155.08
More Info
from US$119.41
More Info
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
307
104
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
104
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop local history first nations lumber industry vancouver island displays settlers art bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Museum was very interesting, especially the First Nations exhibits.several films and early homesteaders. Fishing and logging well done.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank LornaM1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Museum at C, Guest Relations Manager at The Museum at Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Having enjoyed the scenery, people and general atmosphere of Campbell River for a month, we were looking forward to a visit to the museum. Unfortunately, the volunteer at the ticket desk chose to expand on her views of London when she recognized our English accent. "I didn't like it. Too expensive," she said. fair dos, but I pointed out that at least the museums are free of charge - unlike the Campbell River. "Oh yes, I didn't like the museums. Full of things the English have stolen from other countries. They should give them back." We argued a bit and I forbore to mention that Campbell River itself was stolen from the First Nation populace and she didn't seem keen to give that back. The whole exchange left a bad taste - and the museum is frankly dull - as you might expect; Canada has a very short history that is largely introverted.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Museum at C, Guest Relations Manager at The Museum at Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit and that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our volunteers. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Working in museums, I often struggle when I go to them - but this one had me genuinely interested the entire time. A good mix of local industry and stories, and a balanced telling of the history of the local native people. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Viannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Museum at C, Public Relations Manager at The Museum at Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, it's great to have feedback from other museum professionals. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Campbell River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

So well done, super staff, changing exhibits and programs- all are engaging and feel real. Good for all ages.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lad369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Museum at C, Public Relations Manager at The Museum at Campbell River, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Great for that rainy day well in Campbell river were if rains often . Take that one day and just go look

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank O4624GAbobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews