We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese Worth a visit”

Grand Dynasty Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 682 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We strive to offer the best dim sum and authentic Chinese cuisine in our area. We serve daily traditional breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are attached to the Grand Villa Casino and the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre. We are proud of our upscale interior design and will be offering the best wine to pair with our food.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This is a great restaurant. Visit almost every time that I stay in Burnaby. Attached to the Delta so very convenient. King crab is amazing. Expensive but worth it as a special treat. All of the dishes are great. Some of the staff have limited English but it’s not a huge issue.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TA-USERDEC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Invited to a relatives 70th Birthday along with about 40 others. We were seated in a separated area close to an outside window. Seating was comfortable and the service was excellent. We had several courses which included prawns, scallops, lobsters and ling cod along with other usual things found in a chinese celebratory dinner and most ranged from good to very good. The only dish that was just a little lacking was the cold plate served first. I have had better elsewhere. However, overall the food and the service and the experience was exceptional. I definitely want to go back for more.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Other choices nearby would be much better. Service was ok, however the quality of food was not. Bathrooms were not very clean.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 966dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

The taste of dim sum is great, traditional Cantonese dim sums. However, it is crowded, and the wait time is 15-30 minutes. The service is not impressive. When we made the order, it seemed that the server was not listening. After having 8 dim sums, we added a fired noodle and a dessert. It took the server 5 minute to place the order in the system.
Overall, it offers traditional Cantonese dim sum that have to pay more than normal to have it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realworldfantacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The menu had a variety of choice unfamiliar to us and pricey. We played it safe and ordered dinner for two for $59 CAD which includes soup, egg roll, a platter of shrimp with Chinese veggies and Chow Mein. Before we ordered they brought jasmine tea. We waited a long time for our order of soup with corn and shredded chicken. Finally the server brought the Chow Mein the last that smelled like motor oil and the noodles were rubbery with 2 wedges of brown onion. I've had many Chow Mein versions, but I thought this is shameful. Of course, I had to wait 5 minutes to get the waiter's attention. Then another 5 minutes to get the restaurant manager. I asked him if he could replace it with vegetable fried rice which was the 2nd option to Chow Mein. Very rudely he responded that it is wasteful to exchange the platter. Never again . . . WOW !!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Dynasty Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Grand Dynasty Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.