We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great mall with huge variety of brands

This is supposedly the biggest mall in Vancouver and it doesn't disappoint with the choice of... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2022
deepakgupta5
,
Vancouver, Canada
A good experience

Lots of places to shop but I have gotten lost so many times, I'd recommend parking outside if you... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2022
placestogo1
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 518 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Burnaby
from C$470.00
More Info
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
208
206
70
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
206
70
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court great mall biggest mall one stop shop high end lots of parking shopping metrotown skytrain vancouver canada walmart canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 518 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

wallmart- real canadian superstore-food-drink-dinner-dollaramma-i can always find things i need at these stores

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lorne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This is large shopping center as it is 3 city blocks long. We never got to see all the stores, but they have the typical shops and 1000 seat food court. A movie theater that was great on the top floor. Yet, it can be hard to find as it is not really apart of the mall so we had to ask around how to find it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank cassandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

If you are in the Burnaby area and it’s wet and cold outside, you might want to visit Metrotown for good food and shopping. If you are into clothing and shoes this is your place. It has many fine restaurants as well as the food floor in the mall which has various international fast food choices. Chapters is a good place to buy books and linger over a cup of coffee at Starbucks which is found right inside the book store. Superstore grocery store, T&T Asian market and many cinemas can also be found in Metrotown.. there is plenty of easy parking in front or a Metrotown skytrain station for easy access.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Yiola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

This mall is amazing and it is between the biggest malls of Canada. It is in the top 5 list. There is a metrotown station close to the mall and go there is pretty easy. There are important brands such as banana republic, Victoria secret, apple, Microsoft...

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Rafael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

So much for sale, but can't seem to find anything worth buying. Wanted shoes, found three stores with essentially the same brands at the same prices. The store with what appeared to be the largest selection had runners priced from $79 to $250. Wanted someone to explain the difference, but no sales clerks around. Maybe I should try online. My partner found just what she wanted, but not in her size - it was suggested she go on-line and check other branches of this store. Other than the cinema, I'm not sure why we shop here.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews