We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great mall with huge variety of brands

This is supposedly the biggest mall in Vancouver and it doesn't disappoint with the choice of... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2022
deepakgupta5
,
Vancouver, Canada
A good experience

Lots of places to shop but I have gotten lost so many times, I'd recommend parking outside if you... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2022
placestogo1
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 518 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Burnaby
from C$470.00
More Info
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
208
206
70
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
206
70
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court great mall biggest mall one stop shop high end lots of parking shopping metrotown skytrain vancouver canada walmart canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 518 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

I travelled here by the Sky Train Expo Line from downtown Vancouver- it was very easy. The mall is basically across the street from the Sky Train station. There are nice features outside including a pool with dolphin sculptures. Inside the mall is huge with nearly every kind of shop and restaurant you could imagine. It’s all very clean too. A great way to spend a few hours or more.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BigMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Lots of stores to shop, has a big movie theaters, two big supermarkets, big food court, underground parking and very accessible with transit ( ex. buses and trains).

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank MaluC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

A large mall with a lot of variety. Covers all of the bases when it comes to a family shopping experience. A lot of time is required to go through the mall - at least 2 to 3 hours.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 108shaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Love 💕 shopping at Metrotown but was MOST DISAPPOINTED to see that effective May 1 you have to pay $$$ for parking!! Granted the 1st 2 hours are Free.
But you still have to go to one of their few & far between very INCONVENIENTLY located machines to enter your liscence plate # for a ticket 🎫 regardless of how long you’re there. LOUSY IDEA & NOT EVEN ADVERTISED!! Happy ☹️Shopping 🛍 everyone!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This is part of a huge complex, probably over 400 stores. It also houses a theatre complex which is important to note if you are going shopping on a Friday night as those audiences severely compromise what is already limited parking. The Bay anchors one end of the mall, Superstore the other. On the latter side, the parking is primarily underground whereas the Bay side has above ground parking too. The stores vary from low price to middle price, there are no high end designer boutiques here. The crowds are always there and if you want to eat, go to the food court earlier than peak meal times. There are "guides" in the mall and a help desk, located near the middle elevators. Otherwise it is clean, bright and with a variety of stores and businesses. From one end to the other is about 1K so you can get a decent walk in if you go back and forth a few times.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews