We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
31
54
23
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
54
23
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv sites rv wash ft motorhome lake park quieter place explore vancouver pool and hot tub rail line great facilities sight see bring earplugs sun deck easy access min walk skytrain station hedges privacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Staying here temporarily while looking for a house to buy. Motorhome is 35' and we are backed into a narrow site with towed vehicle parked next to us. #1 let's get rid of the rocks in the triangle. You get out of your vehicle and have to step on river rock which has a huge potential for falls. #2 and more importantly - be prepared for the incredible closeness to the train tracks. We appear to be backed right up to within feet of the tracks and it certainly feels that way when you are trying to sleep. Depending on the direction of the locomotive you honestly feel like the train is going to come right through your rig! #3 - small sites so jockeying to manouvre in. Sites are ok - small and paved (and the dreaded river rock triangle) with cement picnic tables. Not sure we have room to put out our two chairs. No campfire pit - as mentioned by others, no room for one. Which is fine - saves you from having to deal with smoke & embers. Good hedge trees between sites to enable privacy. Pool, outdoor area and so on as advertised (haven't used as yet). 30 Amp service only so in the heat you will have to watch your energy consumption in order to have your AC work. Currently we are running our fridge & hot water tank on propane so we can use AC. Our sani hook-up was a bit of a challenge as it needed to be dug out. We actually booked for 2 weeks and enquired about a third. Having done so, we're a bit confused as to putting us right next to traintracks as it's not looking like we'll stay the length we originally anticipated. Not in that site anyway. Give the state of the sani hookup you speculate that the sites in that area are for overnighters (?!!) Cable is terrible - we have satellite and will have to set that up (tripod) because you can't watch tv on what is provided. Haven't used the Wifi as we have our own mobile hotspot and not too many RV parks have good Wifi. Staff were great when we arrived. Friendly, helpful, etc. Did not mention the train tracks however they knew we were local and likely felt they didn't need to let us know. Ok with train. Not OK with being right next to it. Yes you hear the highway traffic - it passes right overhead on the route into the RV Park. The area is pretty good tho - great walkway on the other side to access. Not far from skytrain station or large shopping mall. At this point we will see if they can move us and if not, we will move on and locate a somewhat quieter place. PS, thank goodness the trains don't have to sound their whistle otherwise this location would be close to unbearable. Gave it an average rating as our experience so far is such. May have to follow-up one way or another. You won't find many RV parks this close to Vancouver so hard to rate. Having said all the above we will likely move out unless we can move our rig to another site a good distance away from the train.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PoCo_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Very well maintained park. Front desk is open 8:00AM-10:00PM which was nice for us who got in late.

Pool area, lounge (with TV), games room, fitness centre, all awesome! If we had brought our travel trailer it would have been great, love that there is privacy between the sites! Bathrooms were clean and in good repair.

We stayed in a tent. We were well aware it was close to a train, the staff informed us of it all 3 times we spoke prior to arrival. Definitely I’d recommended being a deep sleeper or wearing ear plugs. There was one train in particular at 4:00AM that woke us. Other than that it was a beautiful park that was very well maintained!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AroundtheRiverBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We stayed there for a week about a month ago as a family of four. I figured I’d give it some time before I wrote because often traveling a few more weeks gives me some perspective and maybe another star or two for the review. But no.

The minuses: very inconsistent front desk staff where some were helpful and others downright hostile; different instructions and rules from each of the two owner-brothers; tiny little campsites, the smallest I’ve seen in about four years of this type of camping, and large motor homes couldn’t open their slides; a site with a sewer spill or overflow resulting in dried toilet paper and poop in a plume across the site; ditto for the dump area, though not dried; huge dog problem with a giant dog poop on the road on the site across from ours (narrowly missed by us)…a poop theme here?; internet signal very weak or nonexistent and only for a half hour at a time if you can get it, need to log on at 6 am to get signal; many long term stayers when we were told there were none (not that we mind but some campers do); no campfires allowed (no space for them anyway); related to the front desk staff or owners: having to witness another guest literally yelling at the front office about her terrible treatment there while we were waiting our turn; very noisy with literal vibration from the train just on the other side of the hedge and highway noise; expensive.

The pluses: large laundry room; mature privacy hedges between most sites.

I had been thinking this could be an annual family thing. But no. We won’t go back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranciscotoLDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We were very happy with this park. We had read negative reviews relating to noise, tight spaces, overhanging trees too low. Our spot was perfect for our 28 ft motorhome and there were hedges to give some privacy between vans which was great. Showers were good, pool and hot tub welcome after long days sightseeing. Public transport was good but the directions to sky rail stations could have been better communicated by the staff at the office. Buses were very infrequent on weekends but the walk to one station was easy. We slept well, met loads of interesting people and would highly recommend this park as a place to stay to be a tourist in Vancouver for a few days.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Great facilities, well maintained grounds, information sheet to get to downtown using public transport and other attractions was helpful. Overall, would definitely recommend staying here. The staff could have smiled and been a bit more friendlier? Rates were reasonable as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rusty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews