We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“108 Mile Yum!”
Review of Vidas

Vidas
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

This wee restaurant was within walking distance on the lake trail from our B&B. Be prepared to wait, as the kitchen is small, but I thoroughly enjoyed my Vida's chicken and we felt the portion sizes were perfect.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank orion_TTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019

Stop and enjoy the great food and the spectacular view of the 108 Lake! Quality food with a great menu. My favourite is their lamb shank but the pasta a steaks are wonderful to

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank alr214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We were recommended this place from the golf resort where we were staying and had high expectations especially after seeing the reviews on here. The ambience here is lovely a beautiful log cabin, being from the UK this was a unique experience.

However I felt the meals were expensive and overpriced, we were greeted by the most rude and unpleasant young waitress who barely spoke and looked fed up and glum all night to the point I felt very uncomfortable. She threw water all over the table and floor filling our glasses and wasn’t welcoming at all.

Meals took almost an hour to arrive, on the one hand you could at least understand that they were freshly cooked, However, each of our meals were brought out separately with a good 5-10 minutes between them so our sons (which was first to be brought) was barely warm by the time we all had our food and could start eating

I noticed one of the chefs in the kitchen licking his fingers and continuing to cook without washing his hands so hygiene practices are alarming!

I had the vidas chicken which was cooked perfectly but the sauce was a weird combination of flavours

We didn’t stay any longer than necessary and to be honest with the attitude of the young waitress I couldn’t wait to leave

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2019

The service was exceptional,the food excellent, the atmosphere friendly and interesting. The view towards the 108 Mile Lake was beautiful. The restaurant was easy to find, right off highway 97

SIncerely. Marcia McMurtrie

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marciamcmurtrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Now open sundays. We stopped in on their first Sunday open and immediately noticed the great view. We had the chilcotin chicken melt and the vida chicken, both were very good. We had the creme brûlée for dessert and it was also very good The owner is the hostess and the cook and very friendly. She makes the desserts herself. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank christinemashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vidas also viewed

 
100 Mile House, Cariboo
108 Mile Ranch, Cariboo
 

Been to Vidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.