We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Strathmore Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence
St Albert
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a work visit, very reasonable and comfortable. Within walking distance to a restaurant called Road House which was also very good. Would stay here again while in the area.….………………

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Sware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    65
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
50
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I decided to stay here instead of closer to Calgary Airport due to the highway robbery rates that Calgary hotels get for their rooms. I would have to say for spending less than $100, this was one of the best hotels I've been to. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had all the requisite amenities.

It is odd that I ended up driving around the hotel to get to my room. There were 2 entrances -- one on the outside and one on an inside corridor. Not a big deal but just different. The breakfast was satisfying -- nothing exciting but sufficient to start out day.

I would definitely stay here again but given all of the construction around the airport, I probably would stay closer in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstwohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times as I find it convenient to Calgary, but not in Calgary so it seems quieter. There are two great restaurants handy to this hotel. Fuel is easy to get to as well. There is a great pool and hot tub on site that is under glass and never seems busy. A great quiet way to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We really enjoyed our room. It was a 1 queen bed suite and we had plenty of room for entertaining. It was also very quiet at this hotel. We didn't try the pool, but the breakfast was sufficient to start our day. Would definitely recommend staying here. Only negative it didn't have an elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Broken Hide a beds,remotes that do not work. Maintenance that try to fix a problem by hiding it. When I first went into the room it was clear the couch was broken and unusable. When it was brought to the front desks attention I was told it would be fixed. The fix was a couple of slats put under the cushions making the couch more of a picket fence then a couch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It started all wrong, checking in took forever as only 1 person works there on a Saturday night and the phone takes precedence over clients. Our room was very poor, the AC was on the fritz and kept going the whole night very noisily, there was a leak in the toilet that flooded the bathroom floor - when told the next day the attendant didn't acknowledge the issue nor apologize for any of it... the room view of the back of the strip mall was uninspiring, and the drapes didn't close all the way so we woke up before 7 on our vacation. All in all the worst night of sleep we've had, the poorest coffee available, couldn't wait to leave...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This motor inn surprised us with above and beyond accommodations and service. We loved the double room design with French doors to the bedroom and 2 TVs, fridge and microwave......and, this was the standard queen room! Price was excellent. Hot breakfast included a good variety to suit most anyone's needs. Quiet location.....hotel is set well back from the highway. Close to restaurants and fast food establishments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathmore
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
0.4 km away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#5 of 5 in Strathmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Best Western PLUS Chestermere Hotel
0.1 km away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.8 km away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Strathmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Strathmore Inn

Property: Best Western Strathmore Inn
Address: 550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Strathmore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3 Star AAA and Canada Star Quality hotel is located right on Highway #1 enroute to Calgary and is a great choice for the traveler who wants comfort and amenities at an affordable price. We are committed to environmental protection. Check-in to superior fiscal and environmental performance.All rooms have Wi-Fi, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Working Desk with Ergonomic Chair or seating area, some suites, HD Cable TV, Air/Heat Control, Iron & Ironing Board, and your choice of a Traditional Single Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed or the Classic Double Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed Room, plus start your day right with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Our Business Centre includes a Guest Computer & Printer, and the hotel also offers an Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub, Guest Laundry, Vending & Ice Machines, plus "I Forgot" items at the Front Desk.We are 100% Non-Smoking and offer Pet Free Floors. Pets are welcome on the first floor only, charges apply. Ask our friendly staff how you may earn rewards while you enjoy your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Strathmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strathmore Inn Alberta
Strathmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing