We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”
Review of Motel 8

Motel 8
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 8
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a king size room. All renovated and wide.bathrooms looked nice. Booked it for only 68 dollars and bot dis appointed at all. Restaurants ,timmies and wendys near by. Breakfast was simple coffee and toast, but hey , theres timmies close by. Quite and nice. Bed was soft and comfy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lez831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

First off i would like to tell everyone who is at the motel 8 that they are doing a great job keep it up second my room was so clean and every time i needed anything done i would get ahold of the office and they would send the assistant manager and he is the nicest friendliest guy i know and he is also the quickest repair man i have ever seen he got everything done in less time then i have ever seen so all in all the assistant manager is why this motel gets a five star rating so everyone if you are looking for a cheap vacation I suggest the Motel 8 i love this motel. all you who gave a negative review just dont come back plain and simple.

Room Tip: Owner will show rooms and let people pick the one that suits them best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Well where do i start
craappy wifi
assitant manager is a drunk and knocks on peoples doors bothers them
floor was caving in with broken tiles
fridge door was bent so bad would not close proper
the stove was half working with the panels all bent
On top of it all there was a elderly person in next room his coffee maker quit and the owners would not even replace it
dark and dungey
On top of it if they rented the room above it would sound like they where comeing rite through the roof of our room very noisey

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night. Came to hotel late might was very tired. room they gave was not clean some was was there before me dirty. I went back to front desk. He gave me another room. It was nice and clean downstairs near parking lot. However the flush didn't work. I call them to fixed no one came until morning to fixed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank shawon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

As budget hotels go, this was perfectly acceptable. Our room smelled a bit musty at first, but this quickly improved with some airing.
The exterior and the back stairs looked a bit shabby, but the room was clean and warm. OK for a one night stopover.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Prue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

3 friends shared a 2 double bed, non-smoking kitchenette room for Olds Fibre Week in mid-June 2016. The woman at the front counter had me a little scared when she couldn't verbally confirm that we had the room I have phoned in to book the month before. Upon inspecting the room, it was exactly what we had booked. We were also required to pay for the hotel upfont when we arrived, this is unusual.

There was plenty of room for 3 adults, 3 suitcases & other bags as well as 3 spinning wheels. The room had 2 beds, 1 desk, 1 tv on dresser-type stand, 1 table & 1 chair. The Kitchen had a good sized fridge/stove/sink combo and all the necessary kitchen pots, pans, plates, cups and utensils.

The room was far from fancy and could use more lighting, but it was clean and the housekeeping was very good each day. Unlike some motels, their bath towels and face cloths are brown instead of white. The Wi-Fi to our room was reliable and strong and considering we were on the back of the motel, that was lovely.

Continental breakfast was served right beside the front desk, there was cereal, yogurt, bread, muffins and some fruit. There was also coffee, milk and juice. It was lovely to have a quick bite to save time and money. Alternatively the Tim Hortons' restaurant is across the parking lot.

We enjoyed our discount stay and would stay again given the choice.

Room Tip: Construction beside motel got noisy on week days. Fridge/Sink/Stove unit in kitchenette was noisy w...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alliston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel did not Check for my online reservation, charged me $3 more, was refunded out of petty cash. The site was listed as being wheelchair Accessible WHICH IT IS NOT. Please note: for wheelchair users this is NOT wheelchair friendly site. There is a ten inch barrier to every room so would NOT say it is wheelchair accessable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olds
1.1 km away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
441 reviews
29.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Innisfail
76 reviews
28.4 km away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Of Olds
1.6 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
28.8 km away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 8

Address: 5610 46 St, Olds, Alberta T4H 1B8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn- Olds)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Olds
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 8 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOTEL8, Olds,fully,renovated offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 50 inch flat panel LED cable TV, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and wake-up service. All calls are free, including local, long distance, and international. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off Highway 27. We are near to local attractions such as Mountain View Museum, Olds College, and Olds College Botanical Gardens. Canadas Best Value Inn Olds is your best choice within "The Mountain View County". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Calgary, AB. At Canadas Best Value Inn Olds our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn Olds, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Motel 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 8 Olds, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing