We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and good”

Plaka Greek Taverna Okotoks
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Okotoks
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Authentic Fresh Greek Cuisine and Wines of the Mediterranean served in a Casual Fine Dining Environment... From our family to yours!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Fresh Greek Cuisine and Wines of the Mediterranean served in a Casual Fine Dining Environment... From our family to yours!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Great food, great service, Food is fresh and tasty. Tastes like good Greek food.
lunch was delicious, supper delicious. All homemade

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaMC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

Five friends met for lunch in the sunny and welcoming atmosphere of this Greek Restaurant. The food was delicious; the staff friendly and helpful without being annoying.
It was a great experience. We all agreed we'll return soon!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Lovely restaurant with a Mediterranean feel. Excellent food - very authentic, lots of choice. Great service from very friendly staff. Good prices.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicki1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

There is Plaka Taverna in Shawnessy and now we have a second location in beautiful downtown Okotoks! We ate there the first time about a month ago and eight of us drove down south again on Saturday. The restaurant is not very large,so make sure you make reservations for the weekends.

We started off with flaming saganaki cheese (from Kalamata Grocery) , pitas, dip,
and greek salads, of course. We tried different entrees and plates - after all, Greek food is for sharing. Our favourite was the Arni Psito - the roast lamb. We didn't have the house speciality - the Kleftico - maybe next time. We had the calamari, mixed grill plate, etc. Naturally, it was time for dessert - we shared some creme caramel, bougatsa and the fried ice cream.
It is a cozy little place in a new building. The owner-manager, the handsome Chris, took good care of us. It was a fun evening, (especially after a couple of ouzos)!! OPA!!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Melina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I love a good calamari and I read that this restaurant made very good calamari. I went there today to grab a quick snack and like I said to the waitress, I will be back.

It was nice and clean. Fresh looking with a welcoming splash of colour. The menu was clear and cohesive. The prices seem to be very reasonable and the food looks delicious.

As for the calamari, it was delicious. I would recommend them to others.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaka Greek Taverna Okotoks also viewed

 

Been to Plaka Greek Taverna Okotoks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.