We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
6
3
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
3
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 40 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Traveled Alberta and BC for honeymoon stoping at many different hotels along the way with excellent service such as Nova inn offered us. From the front desk to housekeeping to chefs and servers in kitchen. Everything was excellent

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mverberne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your money! Dirty! Cigarettes burns in blankets, walls and furniture is disgusting. House keeping starts banging at doors at 8 am, don't dare to ask for extra blankets or pillows or even towels cause there's none! No face cloths left in room. Night watch man omg heaven forbid your not in your room my 10 pm or he's giving you crap and don't dare walk in the hallways to another room with a drink in your hand or he'd chase you just to yell at you! terrible customer service, continental breakfast hahahahaha what a joke..... held in a bar, kids can only stay till 10 am, you have you pick of scrabbled egg, sausage, hash browns and French toast but lucky if there's anything left! Mud all over floors in stairways and hallways, they do have smoking rooms but travels throughout the whole hotels. Will never be back and highly don't recommend!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lisamoore1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milica M, Public Relations Manager at Nova Inn Edson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for our lapse in service, as we did not deliver on our brand promise during your stay. Rest assured, we take these concerns very seriously. Above all else, customer service and cleanliness are the most important values in our hotel chain and it is disappointing to us that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will take immediate action to address this matter. Our Nova Inn Edson General Manager, Bogusha Pomerenke will contact you shortly to see if there is anything further we could do. Otherwise, please feel free to contact Ms. Pomerenke directly at (780) 712-3005 or bogusha_p@novahotels.ca.
Thank you for your patronage and your valuable feedback.
Regards,

Milica Mrdjenovich
VP, Brand & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

When booking the room, customer service was bad. Next to no information was taken on the phone. I hope there would be room for our pets and kids and us, which there was. Was not asked for ID or credit card upon check in, was later told the card did not go through. The proper credit card was not taken until after and still no ID was looked at. Hallways were super noisy. Could hear everything outside of the room. Room was super hot with no way to cool it down. Breakfast was awful, dried out and nasty. Looked like it had been sitting there over a week. No kids are allowed in the breakfast area which is super inconvenient travelling with children because there is no where to eat in the rooms. Front desk sent us into the breakfast area while I had a child with me and we were later kicked out 20 minutes after waiting for someone to tell us about where breakfast was or bring it to us or whatever (unsure how breakfast worked since it was in a huge restaurant). Will not stay again. Awful place to stay. Definitely recommend to go elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Got to say, the staff at the Nova Inn is awesome! They were extremely friendly and professional during the entire stay, doing their best to help out in whatever way they could. The rooms were extremely tidy, clean and spacious. I will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The lady working evening shift was amazing! Terry! Fabulous, they are lucky to have her!Friendly and courteous & knows the area!This is a nice place with great staff! The location is central and good parking too! Food within the hotel was also good!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank 102Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews