We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband son and I stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Drumheller. Hotel was very clean staff was friendly and the little treats (cookies and popcorn) in the lobby was a nice touch, as it is prime travel season prices were high.There is also no elevator you have to lug your bags up the stairs not good if you have mobility issues .There is a Sauna and a hot tub but no pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliander35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Your positive comments are most welcome and we thank you kindly. We here at the Canalta Jurassic Hotel are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    67
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
48
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Rooms were what we would expect in the given price range, clean, and comfortable. Pool was disappointing at how small it was and being located right at the front door so anyone checking in stares right at you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We really take pride in our cleanliness and comfort. For future references, we do have a large hot tub, not a small pool at the hotel. We are looking forward to new frosted glass being installed in the near future. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Room was spotless ! Staff was friendly and helpful. Trish one of the cleaning staff went out of her way to help ! Kids loved the popcorn and cookies on the house :) Beds were amazing as most Canalta Inns are ! We will be back :) Thank you for the hospitality !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimnTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay. I will be sharing your comments with all the staff as they do take great pride in providing great customer service. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great Summer and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocklawaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Be sure and take advantage of the theatre package offered which includes room, theatre in Rosebud, dinner buffet and breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robhightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for your kind and positive comments. It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

My work group, consisting of 13 people, were in Drumheller for a two night, three day team building trip and we stayed at the Canalta Jurassic Inn. The service was exceptional, great staff willing to help out whenever they could and very clean. The daily breakfast was perfect, consisting of healthy choices with cold and some warm items, including a make-you-own waffle station. The meeting room was perfect for the size of our group. We had bagged lunches that the hotel staff prepared for us that were really good and a provided a lot of variety. It was within walking distance to O'Shea's and Boston Pizza and Subway, as well as the bowling alley.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLAP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We recently stated one night here and have never stayed in such a noisy room before. We were there
while a hockey tournament was on and the noise was horrible. The kids kept playing tag in the halls and slamming into our door so bad that we went a bought ear plugs. Put a do not disturb sign on our door but what was the point as you could here housekeeping lady knocking on everyones door shouting housekeeping. That being said the room was still not bad and was clean except for the squeal in the shower faucet.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
The Staff and I are very sorry that your experience here at The Canalta Jurassic Hotel did not meet your expectations. We do make it a practice to share all our guests' comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we help improve guests' experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stettler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

The rooms were a little pricey but the service more than made up for it. We were in Drumheller for provincial hockey tournament. Usually when you check into a hotel with a hockey team they are grouchy and automatically think the group is going to be trouble. The staff at the Jurassic welcomed us with big smiles and were very curtious. They had gift bags for all the hocky players with toques, chocolate bars, gatorade, etc. We have never had that happen in our 8 years of hockey. Also the Friday night of check in they had the best hot dogs on a rotissery there for the kids and the familys. They were complimentary and delicious! They also kept leaving treats for us throughout the weekend. The staff was super pleasent and accomadating! The rooms were clean and nice. They give you a ton of pillows on the bed which my son loved! They have a nice hot tub, but no pool. That would be the only draw back I would say is the lack of pool. But we just can't get over how well we were treated by the staff. Outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara030_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I hoped to make the teams time here in Drumheller a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.1 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
2.1 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels

Property: Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Address: 1103 Highway 9 South, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurassic Inn By Canalta Hotel Drumheller
Best Western Drumheller
Best Western Jurassic Hotel
Drumheller Best Western
Jurassic Inn By Canalta Hotels Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing